Middle Aged Beauty Queen

CHANEL Delight Dupe

Posted on: May 31, 2012

20120531-104945.jpg

20120531-105009.jpg
The top picture is Revlon Copper Penny. The bottom picture is Chanel Delight, taken from Google Images. (sorry, there was no photo credit on the Google image one).

I am adding this to my CHANEL dupe page as it is a dead on dupe.

20120531-105343.jpg
This is the same polish, the same day as the first picture but as you can see it changes with the light. In this picture it is definitely a rose gold, but in the other pictures it is more gold. After wearing this for a day, I think it is pretty and seems more rose gold than gold. It looks great with my MK rose gold watch.

As this makes number 8, of my gold nail polish I am officially not buying any more gold polish! I actually have 7 bottles because I sent The gorgeous Diane a bottle of Revlon Gold Coin. I wound up with 2 bottles of Copper Penny. I bought this at my Albertson’s store. They have a large selection of Revlon polish and are the cheapest place in town to buy ($4.29). When I got home I had 2 bottles in my sack but I only paid for 1, so I called to tell them I would be bringing back a bottle. Marni, the front end manager said she put that in my bag because they are discontinuing carrying that color and she wanted to get rid of it. I didn’t have the heart to tell her 1 bottle is P-L-E-N-T-Y! But, thank you Marni. ๐Ÿ™‚

20120531-112153.jpg
Copper Penny on the left, CHANEL Delight is on the right.
๐Ÿ™‚

11 Responses to "CHANEL Delight Dupe"

I am going to have to go take a look at the Revlon Copper Penny now! LOL Miss yah, D.

Like

You better wait until you get the package I sent. They are pretty darn close!
You won’t be missing me for Long, sshhh…..
๐Ÿ™‚

Like

Do you need me to send you another swatch of the Delight polish? Miss you on YT.
xxx
Christy

Like

No, I found it and posted a picture of the end, but in removing g that one I kinda tore the Island one. The you did for me is on the left, it doesn’t look too bad considering what is has been through.
Miss you too, but may e you won’t be for long …sshh….:)

Like

Going to have to look for the Revlon one now ๐Ÿ˜‰

Like

Looks like Revlon has most Chanel dupes out of all brands? Or are you just a v. big Revlon fan and have all their polishes?

Marni – she sounds like the ideal sales girl to me ๐Ÿ˜‰

Like

I’m not really into Revlon but in hunting down these dupes they all seem to be Revlon. I’m convinced Chanel and Revlon have some kind of deal for Chanel to give them their formulas to dupe. I know Chanel is the innovator of the color. I have had both Chanel and Revlon polishes, black pearl for example. You could not tell from the application, drying time, finish, nothing was different. It’s almost as they were made at the same factory, just put in diff bottles. Chanel April and Revlon raisin rage was the same, coco blue and dreamer, jade rose and sheer rose, the same. Then Chanel’s Las Vegas collection came out, very limited but right behind was Revlon’s very limited summer series with the same polish. The lip glosses from Revlon also look a lot like Chanel . I’m just sayin….

Sent from my iPad

Like

Wow, good call Judi!! They look identical!! I skipped out on Delight because I just wasn’t feelin’ it on my skintone, but maybe this is my chance to check it out again on the cheap without any remorse if I still feel kinda ‘meh’ about it. Thanks for the comparison!

Like

PS, with your gorgeous skin I bet the copper penny will be very pretty. I’m just sayin….

Sent from my iPad

Like

Oops I wanted to reply to this one and then I forgot sorry ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Do you think it is the other way around, maybe Chanel using the Revlon formula? After all Revlon nail polish is kind of really famous to be good, and one of the first? (as far as I know). So maybe Chanel bought the formula from Revlon and now they are innovating the colors, but Revlon can copy those easily? Just wondering…

It could very well be they are produced in the same factory. A while ago I discovered this great blog from someone who worked in the industry, and she was talking a lot about these kinds of things where rival brands use the same sources for their products, so obviously they are similar.
I lost the link and now can’t find it anymore ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Like

When I was in my teens I worked at a pea processing plant. The peas would come in from the field, they were cleaned, steamed and canned. The cans were then labeled by different companies. Same peas, different labels. I do think it’s the same with polish. I think Chanel gets the first dibs on colors and release dates, then Revlon follows. Chanel seems to always release the new colors first. Omg, did you see the little mini bottles of Revlon? I’d never seen them before, they are so cute. Now I’m on the hunt for more! They are exactly one half the normal size bottle. So cute. I said that already.

Hope you have a great day! Love, Judi

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 334 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

