Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Megan Miller Nail Polish ~ Such a Cute Bottle!

Posted on: August 1, 2012

20120801-215521.jpg aren’t these the cutest bottles of polish you’ve ever seen? No? Well, they are the cutest I’ve seen! These were sent to me by my friend Indie at GirlieReview because I had sent her some Laura Mercier powder to try, she liked it, so I sent the whole package to her. She wanted to know what I wanted as a trade and I really couldn’t think of anything. I knew she was going on a business trip and she was hoping to do some shopping so of course I came up with a list for her. One thing I’d asked her to do for me was to pick up a CHANEL polish that I have not been able to find a dupe for, which would be Granite. I told her Graphite, which is what she picked up, but as we all know Revlon Carbonite is a perfect dupe for Graphite, so that was my bad. I appreciate indie picking it up for me, she left the Nordstrom sticker on it, so it will be a cinch for me to switch. What I didn’t expect we’re the bottles of Megan Miller polish.

20120801-220219.jpg Foxy is what I am wearing, Framboise and Velvet Lounge are the other colors. Framboise is a pretty wine/cherry color and Velvel Lounge is a deep, very deep eggplant color. The last 2 colors are unique and I don’t own any colors like them. Foxy is a pretty neutral brown/ gray with a hint of lilac that I love. It is a cross between Chinchilly from Essie and Commander in Chic from Sally Hansen. Completely wearable, all three.

20120801-220919.jpg. I love the little round fat bottles and the cork caps are very comfortable in your hand. The bottles hold .5 ounce, which is standard. The formula seems a little on the thin side but in the above photo, that is with one coat so the coverage is great. The only thing I would change is the brush. It is a tiny brush.

20120801-221324.jpg

20120801-221448.jpg. This is a comparison between Wet n Wild, Revlon and Megan Miller brushes. According to the MM website their brush is specifically designed with 220 strands to provide the best, smoothest coverage possible. You can see the MM brush is small. But that is a minor thing compared to the color, the formula, and the cuteness of the little bottles with the cork tops. The tops of the corks have feathers stamped on top.

20120801-221902.jpg the feathers are peacock feathers and again according to the MM website their mission statement includes the desire for women to look their best and in full color. Also, each bottle is hand tied with a piece of raffia ribbon to finish off this special bottle. The polish is 3 free of toxic chemicals.
I want to say THANK YOU to Indie for sending these great polishes to me. I so appreciate your thoughtfulness and kindness, you are a good friend Indie. And not just because you send great things, you are very sweet and I am so happy to have met you and Emma through YT.. Mwahhhh!
One of my favorite You Tube videos ever was made by Indie & Emma. . So funny, I hope you watch it!

Thanks again, my sweet friend.

12 Responses to "Megan Miller Nail Polish ~ Such a Cute Bottle!"

Judi,I’ve been meaning to ask you what your favorite base and top coats are?Also what tools and files work best for you.Great post as usual,love the cork look of the bottle.What type of polish has the best brush for you?I like OPI ‘s brush the best.Thanks

Like

I always use Nail envy by OPI as a base coat and I love Seche Vite as a top coat. I’ve been trying Poshe, hate it, and Revlon quick dry top coat, also don’t care for it. I think you can tell in the picture of my nails today,they look streaky and not shiny because I didn’t use Seche Vite. Also, I just cut my nails back short. I just use nail clippers and then an emery board to shape. I have pretty wide nail beds so I love the brush from Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure line and wet ne wild has it now too. I do like OPI brush, I just don’t much care for the skinny brushes. I’ve been working all summer on a comparison by brand for polish, it should be ready soon. Also, I’m doing my top 5 polishes but I think I’ll end up with 13 or so! Ha!
Thanks so much for asking Linda.
— judi

Like

These colors are so pretty! and the bottles sure are adorable!

Like

Now, don’t you be using polish that looks so pretty! LOL I haven’t been able to find carbonite but I haven’t looked to hard.

Like

You are so very welcome, Judi. Woops, sorry about the mixup on the Chanel polish. You should be able to exchange it without a problem, but let me know if they give you a hassle. I still haven’t managed to make it to the post office to mail the rest of the package, but I will get it done asap. Take care!

Like

You are so sweet Indie, I love those polishes! I know there won’t be a problem switching, Nordstrom is great that way, thanks for leaving the sticker on. I hope you have a great day! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

I know! It’s too pretty to use, but somehow I think I will! Don’t look too hard for Carbonite, it’s a hard one to find! Thanks for stopping by and commenting, love you. Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

I agree! Thanks so much for commenting and stopping by, xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Loooove these! The cork tops are definitely a nice touch, love the colors too 😀

Like

They are just the cutest bottles EVEr! And I really like the formula too! Thanks for stopping by and for commenting, I really appreciate it! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

I am loving your new shorter nails.Something quite feminine about shorter,more neutral type nails.Anyway makes a nice change and gets them a little healthier!

Like

Thank you Linda, I appreciate your comments!
Xoxo– Judi

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

