Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: L’Oreal Now You Sea Me

Posted on: August 17, 2012

As I am writing this post the songs from “Grease” are playing on my iPod portion of my iPad. I πŸ’— love that movie. One of my very favorites. Right now it’s “🎢🎢 Summer Lovin”. 🎢🎢 I must need to watch this movie again because this has been going on for a couple of days now. But anyway, back to the post, what I’ve been lovin’ all summer long, and finally picked it up last night.

20120817-122528.jpg L’Oreal Now You Sea Me.. This is a perfect blue green for me because it leans more blue than green. I really like it, I like it so much it may have a spot in my Top Ten colors, ever!.

I have wanted this polish since about mid-April. I’d seen it first on EstΓ©e from EssieButtons and of course loved it on her. Then I would see it in the stores, and I don’t know why but I would pass it up. Then my You Tube friend Sandra at Makeuploverusa showed this polish and I knew I wanted it. Even then I still passed it up. Then yesterday my YouTube friend Gina at Citrushearted made a comment on Twitter that after wanting all summer, she was finally going to buy the Deborahh Lippmann polish Mermaids Dream. I too had been thinking about getting the DL polish, mostly because I need a DL polish to finish up my review of my polish by brand comparison study and I don’t feel it would be a complete comparison leaving this brand out. Small problem, it’s not sold anywhere near me, so I will probably have to go on-line to purchase. The other small problem is DL does a lot of glitter, and we all know I’m not so much for the glitter. I have been looking at Nordstrom’s site and will probably order a DL creme finish for my “study”. But I’m getting off track, again!
πŸšƒ
After Gina’s comment about buying Mermaids Dream dafter wanting all summer, Now You Sea Me came to mind for me. 🎈 And I had a $3 off any purchase from Walgreens so I thought, today is the day “NYSM will be mine. I went into Walgreens, straight for the polish. They have a sale, BOGO, the get one is free, so I picked up 2. These are $5.99 each. Total price at this point : $5.99 for 2. When I got up to the check stand, my favorite Beauty SA had a coupon in her pocket for $2 off any L’Oreal product. So this dropped my price to $3.99 for 2. Then I had my $3 off any purchase so the grand total for 2 bottles of polish was 99 cents. I did have to pay the sales tax on the higher prices and on both bottles so I actually paid $2.18 for those 2 bottles. Love It!

20120817-124609.jpg I love this color on me. . This is definetly the color of this summer, this turquoise blue/green. You know me, I figured I’d probably already had this color in other brands, but I don’t. πŸŽ‰

20120817-124758.jpg
This is the nail wheel with the turquoise blue-greens I own. Some are close, but not really. There is enough of a change in the color to differentiate this one from the others. From left to right the colors are: Butter London Trustafarian, Color Club Age of Aquarius, Essence Viva la Green, OPI Thanks a Windmillion, Zoya Wednesday , China Glaze For Audrey, L’Oreal NYSM, China Glaze Sea Spray, Sally Hansen Gray by Gray, and OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdam.

20120817-124903.jpg
β˜€Now for my review: L’Oreal polishes generally have a thinner consistency to them, especially with the lighter colors. But as the colors get darker, the formula seems to get a little thicker. This one seemed to be a mixture of thin and thick, not an ideal formula to work with. Once I realized what was going on, after removing one hand already painted, I went back to my old stand by of thin coats. This took 2 thin coats perfectly, full coverage, no Dreaded 😑VNL and dry time was as expected. Any streaks caused by the formula were quickly fixed with a top coat of Seche-Vite.
I think this a perfect summer color and will be a good one to carry into fall. I think you could wear this color all year round, if you want to!
I give L’Oreal Now You Sea Me 🌟🌟🌟🌟 out of 5.

Do you like this color? Are your L’Oreal items on crazy sale right now? Let me know if you pick this o e up, I do t think you will regret.

Thanks for stopping by. πŸ’—πŸ’‹πŸ’…

🎢🎢Summer Lovin, had me a blast! 🎢🎢

5 Responses to "NOTD: L’Oreal Now You Sea Me"

So pretty! And you have quite a collection of blue greens.. You know they are the best haha πŸ˜‰

Like

I have this colour and don’t love it!I wish I could have given mine to you!If we were next door neighbors you would have all my non favorites.I love the songs from Grease too,my fave being Greased Lightning for my husbands ’71 Chevelle.

Like

Omg, I had a 70 Chevelle. Loved that car. Too bad you don’t care for this color but maybe you can find someone that will give it a good home? Thanks Linda, as always, I appreciate your comments.
Xoxo

Like

They are growing on me, thanks to a certain someone, who shall remain anonymous **cough/cough** Diana.

Xoxo –
Guess where I’m headed right now. Yes, the post office, finally. I got all my packages ready to go. Yours will take the longest, u formtnately. I don’t know why it takes so long, it was over 3 weeks for a small package to go to Canada. Canada isn’t even tha far! You find a surprise on your doorstep one day! Love you

Like

They are certainly growing on me! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

