Middle Aged Beauty Queen

butter London Fall2012 ~ New colors!

Posted on: August 18, 2012

20120818-204806.jpg
The PR firm for butter London was kind enough to send me some samples of the upcoming A/W2012 collection. This first photo is of Tea with the Queen. They also sent along a Lippy that matches. You know how I love to match my lips to my tips, 💗I was so happy to have the Lippy included. This is a cream colored, cream finish dream. The formula is perfect, goes on smooth, no streaks, drys relatively fast and looks great this time of year and going forward into fall. What? Mannequin hands? Not with this color. This would be the perfect color to wear every day to work, if your work had a dress code about that sort of thing. This would be a perfect polish to wear to a job interview, weddings, funerals, teacher’s meetings, those types of events. Pardon the pun, but with this polish, you would be very polished in your appearance.👍

20120818-205501.jpg
This next polish is called Trustafarian. The above picture is with one coat.

20120818-205610.jpg
As you can see with two coats, the coverage is opaque, no VNL in sight. I would consider this a mint green with very fine micro silver sparkles. This is not a glitter polish, yet when the sun hits it, it sparkles. Very pretty. Be careful while driving because this is a polish you have a hard time taking your eyes off. It looks almost as if there is a layer of fine, sparkle-y sand encased on your nail. I don’t know how else to describe it. For those of you who own All Hail the Queen from butter London, it is that same effect. It has the effect of a glitter polish, but without the glitter. Just gorgeous.

20120818-210036.jpg
I tried to capture the sparkle-y quality but you all know my only camera is my iPad so I got the best I could. I think this is another one of those neutral colors that are great for this time of year and moving forward into the fall. 👍

20120818-211640.jpg
☀this is my favorite from the collection, this is called Queen Vic. It is a deep, rich burgundy, leaning a little towards the eggplant side, with a cream finish. A very rich, warm color. Again a great color for now and for moving forward into fall. Released with this collection is a gorgeous glitter called Lovely Jubbly. This is a clear base polish with very fine micro glitters of pink, gold, silver, blue, turquoise, a few black, and some copper. The result is a stunning glitter to look at. This would be awesome as an accent to Queen Vic, across the top of the tips, on the bottom, say in a half moon on one or all of your fingers. It would also look great with just one nail painted with Lovely Jubbly.

20120818-212226.jpg

20120818-212236.jpg

20120818-212250.jpg
Again, so hard to capture with my camera, or non-camera I should say, but it is another one you need to be careful while driving because you can’t take yur eyes off your nails with Lovely Jubbly painted on them!
Queen Vic also has a Lippy, for when you’re in the mood to match your lips to your tips.
This is Queen Vic Lippy swatched. It matches with the polish perfectly. 💋
.

20120818-213116.jpg
🍃🍂🍃🍂🍃🍂
Trend Alert~ In the last couple of weeks it seems like everyone has fall on their minds. I know I do, just for some relief to this heat, but most of you have little ones going back to school, some of you are starting school, fall is a busy time of year. One thing I’ve noticed, as far as nail polish is concerned, is there will be a lot of nude, cream colors coming out along with deep, vibrant colors. I think butter London is spot on with this collection. I think there is a good balance of neutrals with Tea With the Quuen & Trustafarian and they have certainly hit the nail on the head with this beautiful rich Queen Vic and of course the Lovely Jubbly will works as an accent or can be worn as a full on manicure.
My Two cents worth: I know there has been a lot of talk about colors to wear for fall, but my feeling is, if you like the color and you want to wear it, then wear it. It doesn’t matter the time of year, if it makes you happy, then I say go for it. That will be 2cents please! 🇺🇸

🍂In Case You were wondering…. I was very fortunate to have these items sent me by a PR firm. I am very grateful for them thinking of and including me in their samples to review program. I have not been paid to write this blog post about butter London, I was not instructed to give a glowing review. The box literally contains the product and nothing else. But, as always, if you do have any questions, please feel free to ask. You know I always will give you an honest answer.🍂🍃

Without further adieu, I give butterLondon 🌟🌟🌟🌟 out of 5. I love the formula, it is smooth doesn’t pool or streak, coverage is great, usually opaque with one coat but sometimes two, the packaging is cute, the names are cute. The only downside for me is availability and price. They are a little spendy at $14 a bottle and the Lippys are $18. Where I live I have to either order on-line, which I don’t anymore or travel out of town. Those things aside, it is a great polish and I am so pleased to add these to my collection. If you have any questions, please let me know.

💅Thanks so much for stopping by. See you tomorrow. 💗

20120819-163507.jpg

6 Responses to "butter London Fall2012 ~ New colors!"

Queen Vic is stunning. I am definitely going to have to pick that one up. Thanks so much for the swatches, Judi.

Like

I’m so glad you liked it. I think Queen Vic is my favorite, although I do like Trustafarian! Xox

Sent from my iPad

Like

That trustafarian is very unusual isn’t it, looks almost like a celery green, am I correct?

Like

Celery green is a perfect way to describe this color. Thanks for that! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Thank you! I will do this right away!

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories