Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: Catrice “Sold Out Forever”

Posted on: August 21, 2012

20120821-154319.jpg
This is “Sold Out Forever” by Catrice. . Catrice is a German company that makes great nail polish. I am lucky enough to have a couple of friends in the UK who have access to this brand and they will send me a bottle every now and then. For that, I am very grateful to my friend Nicky and my friend Diana.

20120821-155145.jpg
Looking at these all lined up, I feel so blessed, and again, thank you to Nicky and Diana. They have sent me from left to right : 🎉Pimp my Shrimp, Heavy Metallic ( Mom’s favorite), Aretha’s R-E-S-P-I-N-K, Sold out Forever, Blue Cara Ciao, Genius in the Bottle ((a lot like CHANEL Peridot), Dirty Berry and London’s Weather Forecast.. Not pictured: Hip Queens Wear Blue Jeans.

20120821-155928.jpg
Heavy Metallic is such a charming polish because it goes on great, one coat, no problem, stunningly beautiful. But then, when the light changes it will have a green color to it, and sometimes even a gold cast. My Mom really likes this polish for 2 reasons. A) it is bright enough she can see it, she has a myriad of eye diseases which affects her sight and #2) she is never bored with it because it is a different color every time you turn around. She gets a kick out of that. If it makes her happy, it makes me happy. 😄 (this is my Mom’s nails painted with Heavy Mettalic)

20120821-160515.jpg
I loved Browno Mars. It is a gorgeous bronze color. Then I heard there is a singer or a band with the same name? I’m not sure what that’s about, but it is a pretty polish, especially in the sunshine.

20120821-161150.jpg

20120821-161241.jpg
The bottom picture is Blue Cara Ciao and it is a gorgeous medium blue. I love this color, this is the only blue polish I have that stained my nails. It wasn’t a terrible stain but if I wanted or needed to wear something sheer after this polish, it might have posed a problem. But for me it was no big deal.
I don’t know why, but I haven’t worn Dirty Berry, ah! I just got it Dirty Harry, doh I be blonde, or London’s Weather Forecast. Now that one I did get because it is a smoky gray, but it does have a slight silver shimmer running through it. The other polish from Catrice I haven’t worn yet, is a cream blue call Hip Queens Wear Blue Jeans. Love that name.

All in all I give the Catrice polish I own a ☀☀☀☀ out of 5, only because of the staining factor. Otherwise they are a perfect polish. From what I understand these are sold in drug stores, fairly priced, readily available, what more could you ask for? Oh, that they be sold in the US! That would be freakin awesome!. I have heard rumors that some companies will be switching hands and there is a possibility that Catrice, Gosh and Barry M may be available at your corner drugstore soon. I hope this is a true rumor. If you see this polish for sale and you’re just not sure about it, trust me, it’s worth the price. Catrice is a great polish.

20120821-171125.jpg
Hip Queens Wear Blue Jeans.

💅As always, thanks for stopping by today.

6 Responses to "NOTD: Catrice “Sold Out Forever”"

Very beautiful as usual.I love that shade on your Mom,she has dainty looking hands.I like a good duo chrome,too.

Like

Man, I wish Catrice was available in the US. Great post, Judi!

Like

the purple is stunning and the Blue Cara Cairo gorgeous!!

Like

Thanks Linda, I like this color and I also like a duo-chrome. I can’t seem to resist them. My mom does have the littlest hands. She wears a size 4 in rings. Too bad I got my dad’s sausage fingers! Ha!

Sent from my iPad

Like

Me too! But like I said keep a look out for Walgreens. If you see a Walgreens doing a major re-model, then they will probably have Catrice, Gosh and Barry M. Walgreens have already started the re-model in some places but they are making their stores 2stories, the 2ndfloor will have cosmetics. Fingers crossed it will be a Walgreens near you! Thanks Indie.

Sent from my iPad

Like

I love both of those! Thanks Amanda for stopping by.

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

