Middle Aged Beauty Queen

My Top 5 ~ Commander in Chic from Sally Hansen

Posted on: August 24, 2012

This title could have read: My Top 5 ~ Merino Cool from Essie,
Or Sephora by OPI Metro Chic, or Mischievous from Revlon, or VIP from Revlon Top Speed, or greyt expectations from L’Oreal , or wet Cement from Wet n Wild or Whisky Vamp from Venique, or Berlin There Done That from OPI’s Germany collection. The list goes on and on. No wonder, this is a great color for a nail polish. And I for one love it.

20120823-232440.jpg
This is Commander in Chic by Sally Hansen. Tell me this is not the perfect polish you’ve ever seen?. I love this polish. I love this polish so much, I can go so far as to say it maybe my favorite one of all the polish I own. There I said it. I made my Sophie’s choice. I feel comfortable making this statement as every time I wear this polish I A) get tons of compliments, B) people want to know the name of it and where they can get it and C) I seldom remove until I see wear on the tips. Which we all know that never happens.

20120823-232818.jpg
And D) yes, I have a back up bottle of Commander in Chic by Sally Hansen. . (see the extra bottle) This is the only polish I have a back up for. Not that I need a back up bottle because I have several that are exact dupes, beginning with Merino Cool from Essie. greyt expectations from L’Oreal, Mischievous from Revlon, a no name one from Cosmetic Arts, Whiskey Vamp from Venique and another one from Revlon’s Top Speed line called VIP. There is a new one from OPI’s Germany collection called Berlin There Done That, named fittingly don’t you think? That looks an awful lot like C in C. The new OPI Germany one is swatched farthest to the right on the nail wheel. Oh well, the more the merrier, I always say.

20120823-234043.jpg

20120823-234107.jpg
There are so many others that are, if not exact dupes, then pretty darn close. The ones I know of are Sephora by OPI Metro Chic, Wet n Wild Wet Cement is also very close.
It’s just that this is that great color you can wear with everything and anything. It is technically called a taupe but I would call it a dirty taupe with a purple undertone to it. There is no shimmer, no duo-chrome action, just creamy loveliness on a nail.

20120823-234635.jpg One last picture for the road!. If you don’t already own this polish then I suggest you add it to your collection, or one of the others mentioned, as it is one of those great working polishes. If you worked in an office with a dress code, I think this would be fine. I think this would be totally appropriate for a wedding and/or funereal. By a working polish I mean it just goes with everything outfit wise you could wear from jeans and a tee to a fancy get up. It goes with everything as far as events, lunch with friends, dates with your husband, teacher’s meetings. I would not feel uncomfortable with this polish in any situation, except I would not wear this polish to a job interview. Barring a job interview, this polish can be worn Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter, short nails or longer nails.

I bet you already have a version of this polish, don’t you? Please let me know which one you have, I would love to know.

💅As always, thanks for stopping by! 💅

7 Responses to "My Top 5 ~ Commander in Chic from Sally Hansen"

Yes,I own this colour–four times over!Revlon Mischievous,Essie Chinchilly ,Nyc Park Ave and Rimmel Steel Grey.I must have a problem because I still want C in C!Is it the brush or the formula that makes it your fave over all the others?

Like

You know I have this polish have not worn it yet. You still get me excited about polish, thanks my friend. Oh, I was good last night I only purchased *1* bottle of crackle. A first in a long time!
Diane
xx

Like

Such a classic color. I love it!

Like

I really like the formula and the brush in the complete salon manicure line from Sally hansen. I must say the brush is my favorite. Thanks for stopping by — Judi

Sent from my iPad

Like

You need to wear this one soon and I know you will love it. I bet it becomes one of your faves. You were a good girl with only one crackle! One crackle should be enough for anyone! Ha! Can you tell crackle is not my fave? I bet it looks nice when you use it though. Thanks for stopping by. Love you….

Sent from my iPad

Like

Oh great now you tell me! I sent you a big box of crackles, and glitter polish! Now don’t you dare say you don’t like glitter either! LOL I know you don’t care for either of them. I am kidding. Hey! I read your blogs and watch your videos. How did you think I got so smart? *smile*
~D

Like

You actually make it seem so easy together with
your presentation but I to find this matter to be actually one thing which
I believe I might never understand. It sort of feels too
complicated and extremely large for me. I am looking ahead for your subsequent post, I will attempt to get the hang of it!

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 334 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

