Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: OPI Berlin There, Done That from the Germany Collection

Posted on: October 24, 2012

20121024-001952.jpg
I’m just a girl that cannot pass up a good mushroom color. And this is a good one. Berlin There Done That from the OPI Germany collection is an interesting nude? I don’t know if I would call it nude, more of a mushroom with a hint of purple undertone. Very similar to my favorite Commander in Chic, also Merino Cool from Essie, Wet Cement from Wet n Wild Mega Last, you guys know the drill. Berlin There Done That is OPI installation of this great color.

20121024-002238.jpg
Berlin There Done That is a fitting name for the day I’ve been having, as you can see, I dropped, again my favorite blush, Flamingo by Sleek. Dang it! The thing is this is from Sleek. Sleek is only available in the UK. I couldn’t drop, over and over, a Wet n Wild blush, could I? Nope. Had to be the Sleek.
PissFuckShitDamnHellFuckingallto HellFuckMeRunning Shit the Bed/em>;

Okay, I’m done. Once again I soaked the broken pieces of the blush in alcohol and once again I’m sure it will be fine. I just can’t believe I did it again!. For full details on how to repair broken powder blush compacts.
Anyway,on to more interesting things.
Haute Look is having a great sale on Orly nail polish mini’s. They are $2.50 each and I just checked the site and they have a lot of great colors remaining. Fowl Play being one of them. I really like the idea of the mini bottle for nail polish because really, when was the last time you used a full bottle of polish? The only thing about the mini bottles I don’t like is the brush, but I have that problem solved. Take which ever brush you like, clean it well with nail polish remover, use this brush in your mini bottle of $2.50 polish that you love. When you are done, again clean the brush with nail polish remover really well, add back to its rightful bottle and there you go. You have a mini bottle of a beautiful color that you didn’t spend a fortune for and you didn’t have to use the little bitty brushes. Although it has been brought to my attention **cough**Diana, **cough** that some of you like the little bitty brushes. Either way it’s a win win. I’m not sure how long the Orly ‘event’ will last, they usually don’t go for long but I wanted to let you know about it as I did order a few myself.

20121024-003612.jpg
Really? This is the scene at my Shopko store as of yesterday. I wandered into the back looking for Halloween items and this is what my eyes were assaulted with. I think it’s a tad too early. What do you guys think?

💅As always thanks so much for stopping by.

2 Responses to "NOTD: OPI Berlin There, Done That from the Germany Collection"

Oh my goodness…I’m sorry you dropped your beloved Sleek blush again! I will keep my fingers crossed that you can repair it just like before! I’m lovin’ that OPI color; I’m a big fan of the mushroomy/greigy colors, too. Hmmm….that might be the ONE I pick up from that collection (yeah, right…) 😀 You know, I totally agree with you about the mini polishes. I have never used up a full-sized bottle of polish! I appreciate China Glaze’s minis because : the bottles are a decent size and the brushes are, too! Thanks for the tip on using a regular-sized brush in the minis! Ya gotta love retail pushing holidays down our throats too soon! My Macy’s has had their Trim A Tree shop up for about a month now and Michael’s and Target have slowly been displaying Christmas stuff, too. Crazy, right?! Have a great day!

Like

Thanks for the comment Lu! I always love hearing from you. I don’t think my blush is going to make it this time around? 😦 Don’t forget if you do want any OPI, China Glaze or Venique I can get it for you, and hopefully at a better price! Hope you have a great day! Xoxo– Judi

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories