Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: CHANEL Malice

Posted on: November 19, 2012

Congrats to Linda! She was the 1,000th person to comment and is the winner. I have contacted her, she contacted me back, you know the rest. Please stayed tuned for more “flash” giveaways!!
๐ŸŽ‰. ๐Ÿ€. ๐ŸŽˆ. ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐Ÿ€. ๐ŸŽˆ. ๐ŸŽ‰. ๐Ÿ€. ๐ŸŽˆ. ๐ŸŽ‰. ๐Ÿ’…. ๐Ÿ’ƒ. ๐Ÿ€. ๐ŸŽ‰. ๐ŸŽˆ

BIG NEWS: I am very close to receiving my 1000th comment on my beloved blog. The person who leaves the 1000th comment will win a Venique gift set of 2 polishes, a mini top coat all in a zippered see through bag. I’m sure some other goodies will also be included, so comment away and GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!!!!
1โƒฃ. 0โƒฃ. 0โƒฃ. 0โƒฃ. ๐Ÿฐ. ๐Ÿธ. ๐Ÿ’„. ๐Ÿฆ. ๐Ÿ‘œ. ๐Ÿ‘‘. ๐Ÿ‘ . ๐Ÿ“ฒ. ๐Ÿ“ฎ. ๐Ÿ“ซ ๐Ÿ“ฑ. ๐Ÿ“ข. ๐Ÿ’…. ๐Ÿ˜

I have a new love in my life, I would like to I introduce you all to: Malice by CHANEL. I have 2 words – GORGEOUS!

20121119-221534.jpg
This is a rich burgundy color with lots of gold, red and pearl shimmer. The shimmer translates nicely to the nail. I hope you can see that in these photos.

20121119-221651.jpg
The first picture is my beautiful mother’s nails. I painted her nails Sunday and she still says how pretty they are. She has a hard time seeing things so I was a bit hesitant about painting her nails with this color, but when the light hits it, Malice comes to life with so much sparkle. It is stunning.

20121119-221906.jpg
I had a small haul from CHANEL.com that included their new sculpting powder called Notorious from the Ombres de Contraste line, and a lipstick from the Rouge Velvet Matte line. And of course the nail polish. Malice is the only polish released for Holiday 2012.

20121119-222209.jpg
When I first used Malice I was pleasantly surprised at the formula. It wasn’t too thick or thin, went on very smooth and I probably would have had full opacity (no VNL ๐Ÿ˜ก) with 1coat. CHANEL Malice was a joy to apply. I do not own a lot of CHANEL polish, but from the ones I do own I know they can be a bit fussy, but not so with Malice. I cannot say good enough things about it. The color is perfect for this Fall going into Winter, this is a polish I will wear for many years to come, in any season.
๐Ÿ˜The question on everyone’s mind, is there a dupe for Malice? I have not heard of one, as yet. Lisa Eldridge described Malice as Rouge Noir (now named Vamp) that had been shot full of gold and red pearl shimmer. That is a great description. As you all know CHANEL Vamp has been duped by Revlon Vixen. So think Vixen with golden, red pearly shimmer. The one polish I found while looking at swatches that comes close is Germanicure by OPI.
(The following picture(s) are used by permission)

20121119-223453.jpg
This is Germanicure from OPI.
This picture was taken by a young woman who writes a great blog. You can find her here

20121119-224407.jpg
This is Malice under the light. It has been so dark and gloomy here I have not been able to get a good shot of Malice in the light. But as you can see from the 2 photos, I believe OPI Germanicure is very similar to CHANEL Malice

As I said in the beginning I am in love, {twirls skirt, and sighs softly} with this polish. What do you think? Do you like/love the new Malice? I promise, we will still be friends even if Malice is not your favorite. ๐Ÿ˜˜. If it is something you need you can purchase at CHANEL.com or Nordstrom. I have purchased from both places and my preference is CHANEL.com. They do not charge me sales tax or for shipping (for a limited time) and they always include a free return shipping label and samples that I’ve chosen. Like these

20121119-230319.jpg
Nordstrom ships for free, always and always includes a free return shipping label. They do have to charge sales tax which is 8.24% and they don’t include samples for on-line orders. When I’m at the counter they barely have samples, which brings me to a peeve. Not a pet peeve, just a peeve. I know the store buys the samples from CHANEL, I know at one point they had great samples and since my niece worked the CHANEL counter for many years I know the samples end up going home with the sales associates. That isn’t my peeve. My peeve is the store does not offer any type of discounts to the girls working the counters so they use the samples. If the girl at the Mac counter wants to try Dior she gets the samples from the Dior girl. The Dior girl wants to try Bobbi Brown, same scenario. It seems it would be to the store’s benefit to give those young women a discount, a deep discount so that they can try all the different products without spending their paychecks. Could you imagine if I worked a counter? I’d need another job to pay my bills! Okay, I’m done now with my peeve. Bottom line, right now I prefer CHANEL.com over Nordstrom. Only because during the holidays they are offering free shipping and the no sales tax helps. After the holidays I will always go back to Nordstrom {๐Ÿ‘ผthe angels sing ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต} as Nordstrom has always and forever more will be my favorite place to shop.

๐Ÿ’…Thanks so much for stopping by!

UPDATE: After writing this post, Carla commented about Malice and Germanicure being similar. In her opinion she does not believe them to be similar. She owns both polishes so I defer to her thinking on this subject. Please read her comment below. And be sure to check out her blog. I posted a link above. She has an amazing collection of Chanel polishes along with Dior, OPI and more.

6 Responses to "NOTD: CHANEL Malice"

Hi Judit, thanks for linking and liking my photo of Germani-cure! Since you’ve been asking, I pulled out the OPI and Malice, and although the finish of these two is quite similar, Germani-cure has a copper undertone. So it’s actually a bit different, but I love both shades. I’ve also heard that Malice is a reinvention of Rouge Noir (the dark red version – in Europe, we don’t have Vamp and #18 is still the classic Rouge Noir). I totally agree with you: It’s a perfect fall and Christmas shade. ๐Ÿ™‚
Carla
x

Like

Beautiful polish as ever Judi!What’s not to love about Chanel?OPI is pretty too.You know I like your Mom’s dainty little fingers ๐Ÿ™‚

Like

Oh! It’s just so gorgeous! I HAD to have Chanel’s red from last year, Rouge Carat, and I love it. I only have a total of 6 Chanel polishes and while I do love the formula, it chips on me pretty much the same day. :-\ Anyway, thanks for the pictures, the info and link to the caramelfrappรฉ blog!

โค

Like

I find if I do my Chanel in 3 thin coats, let dry in between, it will last longer. You might try that. I did have to touch up Mom’s malice yesterday and she’s only had it in a couple of days. She doesn’t usually let me put on a top coat but I did after the touch up so may e it will last Longer.

You will really enjoy caramefrappe’s blog, I hope you followed her. She does awesome pictures of great polishes, some vi take ones too.

Thanks Lu, I hope you have an awesome Thanksgiving ! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Thanks so much Carla, I appreciate your take on the 2 colors. I also heard Malice was like Rouge Noir only shot with gold and red pearl. I think that is a good description of the color. Bottom line I love this Malice! So pretty! I’ve already made a dent in the bottle, but that is from painting my mom and my friends nails with it! I hope you have a great week! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Oh my gosh, thanks so much for the advice! I’ll do 3 thin coats next time instead of my usual 2 and I’ll be sure to let each coat dry! You are SO awesome!! Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving, too!! โค

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

