Middle Aged Beauty Queen

China Glaze Cirque du Soleil, Part 2

Posted on: November 21, 2012

This is part 2 of the China Glaze Cirque du Soleil collection recently released. China Glaze collaborated with the 3d movie coming out soon. The colors are unique, vibrant and fun. I picked up It’s a Trap-eze and Water You Waiting For. I can’t decide which I like better. And they are so different!

20121121-172856.jpg
It’s a Trap-eze is a milky base with sprinkles for glitter. There are some clear micro glitter that makes it sparkle like diamonds, along with red, green, yellow and white pieces of glitter. I tweeted a picture of this and I had a response that it looked like sprinkles on a birthday cake! That is a very good description of it!

20121121-173312.jpg
China Glaze has built in nail hardeners in their polish and for me they wear very well. This was 2 coats. . I probably could have got by with 1 thick coat but I like to do 2 thin coats. And, I do not have a top coat on these pictures like I normally do.

20121121-173642.jpg
Water You Waiting For is a great name for this polish as it looks like the deepest part of a lake. This has a light blue base with tons of baby blue micro glitter and a darker blue glitter. If forced to pick a favorite of the collection, it would be, {drumroll please} both. I cannot choose one over the other. I like them both.

20121121-174045.jpg

20121121-174153.jpg
For the other 10 colors in this collection please see my previous post. They are selling quite fast so if you have a favorite I wouldn’t wait. Of course if you want I can get these for you $6.50 free shipping in the US. Email me at Judi.Tierney@yahoo.com for details.

πŸ πŸŽŽβ™ β™₯β™£β™¦πŸ»πŸŽ‚πŸˆπŸ“‘πŸΆπŸ±β˜€πŸŽπŸ‘«πŸ‘―πŸ‘§πŸ‘ΆπŸŽΆπŸ˜°πŸ˜²πŸ˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜„
These icons reflect my Thanksgiving which will be a day spent with my most favorite people in the planet, eating the best food ever, laughing until I pee my pants, playing cards until I have all the money and not wanting to anyone to leave …ever!
I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving and enjoy every second of it, I know I will.

πŸ’…As always, thanks for stopping by.

6 Responses to "China Glaze Cirque du Soleil, Part 2"

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving,Judi.All the best to you and your family.I know you’ll be having lots of laughs. If you can have so much fun on a shopping trip to Costco,I can’t even imagine the stuff that will happen on a special occasion!ox Linda

Like

😘Thank you Linda. We do have a good time. I always say we out the “fun” in dysfunctional! Ha! I hope you have a great day. Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Love, love, love that blue! I’m such a sucker for blue – whether it’s sparkle-y or not! lol Hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving, Miss Judi! ❀

Like

Thank you Lu. I hope you have a great Thanksgiving! It’s my favorite holiday! Xox

Sent from my iPad

Like

Haha, I ordered the same two colours and they were in the mail today. πŸ™‚ I love It’s a Trap-eze; it’s really fun to look at.
Have wonderful Thanksgiving Judi!
Carla
x

Like

That’s too funny! I love It’s a Trap-eze too. I love them both actually! I don’t know if I ever told you, but if you have a hard time finding polishes, just let me know and I will be happy to help! Hope you have a great day. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting, I appreciate it. Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 334 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

