Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Update on Sampling High End Polish

Posted on: November 27, 2012

This is an update to the post I published earlier about selling sample sizes of high end polish. I also did a You Tube video on this subject, I will post the link below for that.

20121127-222415.jpg
After hearing about the Netflix for Nails and the negative reaction to It, I got to wondering if people would want to purchase high end polish in small quantities. This way they can try the polish, if it’s one they love, then they will feel more comfortable in spending the big bucks for it. I always buy high end nail polish either from Nordstrom or CHANEL.com because I know if once I try it and I don’t care for it, there is no problem in returning. As I have said before I have a tendency for things to pull orange on me, orange is not one of my colors so I have to be careful of that. Just this past week I returned a bottle of CHANEL Quartz because when I got it home and used it, I did not like the way it looked on me.
So that is a good reason for purchasing a sample size of high end polish.

20121127-222925.jpg
Right now I own 4 CHANEL nail polish, with 2 on the way. I ordered Skyline and Rose Inattendu. I currently have Malice, Black Pearl, May and Suspicious. If you would like to sample one of these the cost is $10 plus shipping. Postage within the US would not be more than $2-3, international would be more of course.

20121127-223232.jpg
At the moment I own 3 Deborah Lippmann, Private Dancer, Modern Love, My Old Flame. I have ordered On the Beach and Mermaids Dream. I also ordered a very rare DL called Sweet Dreams, these will all, be $9 for a sample size that is approx one-third the size of the full bottle, plus shipping.
I have Nars, Estée Lauder, butter London, OPI, Essie, Zoya, Barry M, Catrice, too many to mention. If you would like to sample any of the ones from my collection I would be happy to accommodate. The price will be vary according ing to the polish you want to try. I think this is more than fair, and I’m afraid if you think it is too much for a sample, well then this program obviously isn’t for you.

20121127-223847.jpg
Each of the little bottles comes with its own funnel. This is to insure the integrity of the polish, both the sample size and the full size bottle. A minimum amount of air is exposed to the polish and no dust or pet hair can get in the bottles this way. I just need to remember to remove the little mixing bb’s first! Ha!
If you would like to see my You Tube video, you can find it here

To read the Terms of Service for Lacquerous go to their website at http://www.lacquerous.com, also be sure to read their privacy policy as well. It is my understanding that they have changed some of their terms as far as number of days for them to determine inappropriate usage, so they may have changed more than that. Which would be a good thing.

If you have any questions or would like to order a sample size polish, please leave a comment below.

💅As always, thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

