Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Julep January ~ Maria~ Updated

Posted on: January 3, 2013

20130103-230204.jpg
Julep Maria is the perfect rose gold metallic, on the market, in my opinion. I adore this color and by far this is my favorite Julep polish. As you can see it goes on opaque in 2 coats, no streaks, just beautiful. Did I say I love this color?
I think this may be the first nail polish I will fully use to the bottom!

20130103-230435.jpg

20130103-230445.jpg
I do use a hollowed out deer antler to hold my Julep bottles. (This was made for me to be a tooth pick holder by Bill, my niece’s fiancรฉ last Christmas.) This has never held tooth picks because it is perfect for my Julep bottles. If you don’t have a hollowed out deer antler, and really anyone outside of Idaho, who does? You can use a small glass or a small candle holder.

20130103-230711.jpg
This is an old Avon candle holder that works perfect to keep the Julep bottles steady while using. I know the bottle is an issue for a lot of people. I also know Julep has no intention of changing their bottle anytime soon. Yes, I asked. To me this is a sad situation and another example of a growing company oblivious to their customers concerns. Sometimes when companies expand and grow so fast they are honed in on the bottom line, meaning $$$$, when really all they need to do is ๐Ÿ‘‚listen to what their customers concerns are and that is when the ‘ol bottom line really starts to grow, meaning $$$$$$. But, it is what it is. I do not want this to be a bash Julep post. I think it’s fairly apparent by the number of bottles I own and the number of months I have been a customer that I like this brand of polish. The only thing that would drive me over the edge would be a caviar kit, yes, a caviar kit which came out about, what 8 months ago. That would be the fork telling me, I’m done. ๐Ÿ˜

Tomorrow I’m adding a matte top coat. No not from Julep, I never get any of their extras like that. Erica gets all the extras, she gets the matte top coat, the nail therapy, the base coat and the cuticle cream. I get to embrace my un-named ” Mystery Glitter” which we all know I will never wear. I got a matte top coat in a kit from H & M. Wait til you see what this matte top coat does for these metallics! You will like, I promise, and I promise to post a picture here, so check back.

You can find Julep here.
This is a referral link, but we all know it does not seem to want to work that way. I’ve heard from other bloggers that had the same issues. But my fingers are crossed so I hope you use the referrall link, but if not you can always go to julep.com.
You can also find Julep on ebay and Amazon

๐Ÿ’… As always, thanks for stopping by and thanks so much for all your comments. It’s nice to know I’m not alone in my thinking. ๐Ÿ‘ฏ ๐Ÿ‘ซ โค๐Ÿ‘ฏ๐Ÿ‘ซ๐Ÿ‘ถ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ‘ซ๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘ฎ๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿ‘ซ๐Ÿ’ƒ

20130104-202856.jpg
Julep Maria with a matte top coat. I used a matte top coat from a kit I bought at H & M this fall. I love the matte top coat on these metallics. I did this also on Megan and it was really pretty. I think I liked the look of the matte better on Megan than on Maria. If you try a matte top coat on a metallic, let me know how you liked it.

๐Ÿ’… As always, thanks for stopping by.

5 Responses to "Julep January ~ Maria~ Updated"

Ugh I hate those bottles too. I like the look of them, I like that it is completely different from any other bottles I have ever seen and I like that they don’t take up much room on my polish rack. But I almost always come too close for comfort to knocking the bottle over every time I use one. I’ll have to search around and see what I have that will work. great tip!

Like

I’m sure you’ll find something that will work for you and it makes it so much better when you aren’t worried about the bottle tipping over. Thanks for the comment, I hope you have a great week end!

Sent from my iPad

Like

Judi have you ever tried Orly Rage, it’s the most beautiful rose gold glittery polish (but not really glitter) you have ever seen. I think it would look so amazing on your nails

Like

Yes, I have. It is really pretty. Maria is still my favorite rose gold polish, have you tried Maria?

Sent from my iPad

Like

Nope never tried Maria but I only own the Juleps you got me

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

