Middle Aged Beauty Queen

The Nail Polish Lottery Club

Posted on: January 13, 2013

Remeber my 50 Shades of Sunday series? . Well, that was so last year and I wanted something different, then my friend Diana came up with the idea of using random.org to pick her nail polish for the week. Of course I thought it would be lots of fun and I jumped right in with her. This is how The Nail Polish Lottery Club was formed.

We all want to wear our polish. We don’t want to hoard it or collect it. This way, once a week we will all wear an un-tried polish. It will be fun to see what every one is wearing. We will all wear the same number, but we will all have a different polish because we will be working from our own list of un-tried polish.
These are the guide lines of the Nail Polish Lottery Club. I hope you will join with us, it will be fun!

Nail Polish Lottery Guidelines
The Nail Polish Lottery Club is a fun way to go through your unused nail polish.
The club was founded by Judi from https://middleagedbeautyqueen.wordpress.com/ and Diana from http://dianasmakeupworld.wordpress.com/

It’s very easy to join so here are some guidelines on how it works:
What is the basic idea behind the Nail Polish Lottery Club?
You will need to create a list of your unused nail polish and assign a number to each polish.
Each week we will draw a random number X on random.org. Then you will wear number X on your list.
Who can join?
The club is open to anyone! If you have an Youtube channel or blog that is great, but it’s not mandatory.
Who do I contact to join?
Send a message to Diana on either one of these platforms:
E-mail: dianasmakeupworld@gmail.com
Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/dianasmakeupworld/videos?view=0
Twitter: @dianamakeupblog
How often do I have to participate?
You can participate weekly, but if you are too busy just participate when you can, even if it is only once!
When is the lucky number selected?
Each week’s number will be selected on random.org on Mondays at 8PM GMT.
e.g. our first lucky draw is January the 7th 8PM GMT
Where is the result posted?
If you are participating Diana will e-mail you the result, but she will also post on Twitter and Facebook.
When do I have to publish the results on my blog/Youtube channel?
Everyone who is part of the NPL Club will post the “results” on Sunday that week. You have Monday to Sunday to apply the nail polish and to film/photograph the results.
What labeling and description should I use for my video/blog post?
Please use the label: Nail Polish Lottery Club [date].
e.g. for our first draw the label will be Nail Polish Lottery club 13/01/2013
Please link the following club information in your video:
Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter hashtag: #nplclub
What if I don’t have as many nail polishes as the number picked?
Let’s say you have 30 nail polishes on your list and this week’s lucky number is 199.
Then you can wear 1+9+9=19. If 19 is still too large then you can wear 1+9=10, and if that is too large you can wear 1+0=1
What if I don’t have a blog or Youtube channel?
If you wish, send a photo to Judi at Judi.tierney@yahoo.com and she will post the results on her blog and on our Facebook page.
How can I maintain my nail polish list?
You could keep the list on paper, but we recommend you keep an electronic format – ideally a spread sheet.
You can:
Use MS Excel on your computer
Use Google Drive to create an online spread sheet: https://drive.google.com
We recommend an electronic format because this way you can easily remove nail polish from the list once you used it. Also, you can access your list on the go and add any new purchases.
What about the club’s Facebook page?
We will post the draw results on Facebook each week. We’d also like to post everyone’s photos/videos/blog posts, with your permission. Don’t forget to like us on Facebook!

4 Responses to "The Nail Polish Lottery Club"

This is such an ingenious idea and you know how I love ingenuity! You guys thought of everything, too bad I really can’t participate because I hae used every single one of my polishes. You see I don’t go out and buy them on sale so I pick up 3 at the most at one time and then I use them one right after each other. i suppose I could just do it with all my polishes, make a spreadsheet of my collection and when the number is called go to that number…hmmmm let me think about it. In the meantime I’m throughly enjoying watching you guys

Like

I hope you do Lori, we wold love to have you. Do you ever just kind of ponder, hmmm what to wear? It is Great! To have someone else say wear this one. I wore my first one for 3 days, which you know for me is a long time! I think it will be great fun and we want Lori! We want Lori! We want Lori! 🙂

Sent from my iPad

Like

Oye the pressure the pressure!!

Like

Oh, stop and join n already! Would ya? I hole so, may e some day. You don’t even have to play along every week, you can do it once in a while! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 334 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

