Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: butter LONDON ~ Sweetie Shoppe ~ Spring 2013

Posted on: January 18, 2013

We are going to jump right in with a picture.
As always, you can click on any picture to make it larger.

20130117-234611.jpg
This is from butter LONDON’s Spring 2113 Collection called ‘the Sweetie Shop’. All the colors of this collection are soft, pastel and very sweet, hence the name, I guess! Although I did not receive all the colors from the collection, butter London was kind enough to provide me with these 3 to try out. I was not asked to write this blog post. All opinions of this polish are how I honestly feel. That being said I do appreciate the samples, so very much and I want to thank you for them, so very much.
I want you to know that they were kind enough to send me a bottle of Thames and Jack the Lad from their Holiday 2012 collection. I had tried to order these online but they have sold out. I did a blog post here if you want to read about the color of the year.
The 3 samples I received from The Spring 2013 collection called ‘ the Sweetie Shoppe’ are Fiver, Molly-Coddled and Fruit Machine. I am so glad I picked these 3. They are like little pieces of spring on your nails. I wanted to do a manicure involving all three colors, but I actually need the others in the collection to make it work. Maybe I can show you sometime, as I know you will love it. Just as much as you love my half and half manicures!💜 Which is what I did with Molly-Coddled and Fruit Machine. But then I wanted to add in Fiver as accent nail. I added Fiver to my left hand ring finger and on my right hand pointer finger. I think it looks awesome.

20130118-000102.jpg
Fruit Machine is a soft pink, some could say this is a Barbie pink, or a bubble gum pink, but I say it is straight up pink. This is what I wanted ‘Teddy Girl’ to have been. My favorite color.

20130118-000250.jpg
Molly-Coddled is a cross between a purple and a pink. Pastel purple is the perfect description of this color.

20130118-000505.jpg
Fiver is a mint green. Not much to say about this one, except I like the name. Growing up on the race track💜 fiver is a word we would often hear.💰

20130118-000833.jpg
Spring time in a bottle, that’s what those look like to me.. Now on to the formula. I’ve been reading on different blogs that the BL formula has been so hit and miss lately, and I thought hmmm wonder where I’ve been. For me the formula from BL is one of the most consistent ones out there. butter LONDON does beautiful creams, great glitters and their duo-chrome with the micro glitter are some of my favorite finishes. I have not found butter LONDON’s formula to be in-consistent at all.
💅. These pastels were no different. You know how sometimes a pastel polish can be a little streaky, almost every pastel CHANEL polish ever made comes to mind, but these have no streaks. I am not kidding when I said you can reach full opacity with 1 coat. But you know me, I used 2coats for this mani and I used butter LONDON Quick Dry topcoat, from their hardware line.
You can find butter LONDON in most major department stores or you can go online at butterLONDON also, be sure to check out Nordstrom’s as they will have some great deals, recently they offered a buy 2 get 1 free. Nordstrom also carries exclusive colors, which is how I got my 2 Fingered Salute by butter LONDON, and it is one of my very favorites. Ulta will also run specials on butter LONDON quite often ,

20130118-003856.jpg
This is a quick photo I took with only one hand painted, on the day I received. I think it’s safe to say Molly-Coddled is one of my favorites from this line. I wanted to show how I really didn’t need a second coat with this polish. This pastel polish dry time is fast and I’ve worn my nails like this now going on day 3, they still look great! At least to me.

20130118-004147.jpg
The old guys I play cards with at the Community Center weren’t having any of it. They didn’t like my polish choice, or my half & half mani. 😖 ha! What do they know? All the women loved it and wanted explicit instructions in how to achieve. The funny thing is, this happens all the time when I’m wearing my half and half manicure. I have a theory. Would you like to hear? Let me know in the comments below if you are interested in my theory “Why men do not like the H&H manicure while across the board women really like it.

💅 As always, thanks for stopping by.

6 Responses to "NOTD: butter LONDON ~ Sweetie Shoppe ~ Spring 2013"

Tell us your theory Judi- I need to know!Every time I ask my husband what colour should I polish my nails,he always says Red.I think most men like red best.

Like

I’m not sure that most men know that much about style or fashion – my father would put on some pretty bad color combinations and patterns, and my mother would make him change and say she wouldn’t be seen with him dressed that way! Ha! I think men are affected by color blindness more than women also. I agree with you – what do they know? Nail polish is just one of the “perks” of being a woman. Yay!

Like

Oh…those are so pretty! They really ARE springtime in a bottle! I can’t wait to see them in person and I will continue to stalk my Ulta until they get them! lol Would love to hear your theory regarding men and the half/half mani! ♥

Like

I’m always curious and this is no exception. Why did the men not like the manicure. Was it because it was not symmetrical? I don’t have any Butter London polish but if I did, this would be part of my collection. Maybe it is time to get some. Lovin the Molly-Coddled…

Like

I really like these pastel colors from BL.

Like

Me too! I’m in love with all of them, except the yellow one not so much.

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

