Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 2

Posted on: January 20, 2013

For those of you new to my blog, first of all Welcome and secondly, this is a series I do every Sunday where I use a polish from my collection I haven’t worn before. My friend Diana came up with the brilliant idea to pick the polish for the Sunday manicure of un-trieds by lottery. Every Monday Diana will go to random.org to generate a random number. This is the number all of us participating will use for that week. This weeks number was 187.

20130120-130510.jpg
Catrice London’s Weather Forecast. This was number 16 on my list of un-tried polish. This weeks number was 187, since I don’t have 187 I added 1+8+7=16 and Catrice’s London’s Weather Forecast was the winner. I love this polish. I love the cream finish, completely opaque in 2 coats, no sign of the dreaded VNL (visible nail line). And I think the color is great. It goes well with my skin. It is most definetly gray but in some lights it can look blue.

20130120-130921.jpg
Catrice is a German company and their polish is made in Hamburg, it is available in the UK, I believe it is a drug store polish priced at €5.99? I know it is more money than the Barry M polish but it is still an affordable nail polish. They have a great range of colors and they have some of the cutest names I’ve seen on polishes. I have several Catrice polish through the kindness of my friends who live in the UK and I am very grateful for all the ones I have. Thanks to Nicky and Diana I have this one, along with Hip Queens Wear Blue Jeans, Dirty Berry, Welcome to Roosywood, How I Matt your Mother and the list goes on.
I have had this polish on for 3 days now. I used my normal base coat of Nail Envy by OPI, 2 coats of the polish and a top coat of butter LONDON Hardware. I do not even see any visible signs of tip wear. Which usually after a day or so that happens but not with this polish. If Catrice is a polish available in a store near you, you are a lucky duck, and I would highly recommend you picking up a bottle to try. I don’t think you would be disappointed.

20130120-133020.jpg
If you would like to join in on the fun check out the guidelines for the Nail Polis Lottery Club here.
Diana also made a Facebook page that has had a lot of interest, it has been fun seeing everyone’s post in one place, please go there and like us, if you want! You can find our Facebook page here

This has been a lot of fun, I enjoy seeing what everyone’s results are and I also enjoy hearing about everyone’s numbers of un-trieds. I’ve heard everything from zero (really? Zero?) to I believe 193 is the highest we have in the club. if you would lie to participate, it is so simple, the first thing you need to Odis make a numbered list of your un- tried polish. The list can be organized however you want. I did mine by company, alphabetically, but like I said u can do your however you want. Some people do it by color, some by formal and some are just random. I promise there are no Nail Polish Lottery Club police out there so, make your list, let Diana know your final number and then on Monday when she draws a new number you will know which polish to wear.

20130120-134919.jpg
The other thing I wanted to say is there is no required time you have to wear your polish. If its one you really don’t like, then change it, at least you got one of your un-trieds marked off the list and by changing it maybe yo will knock off 2! But dont sweat it if you don’t like it, change it.

20130120-135207.jpg
💅 As always, thanks for stopping by.

5 Responses to "Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 2"

This is beautiful Judi.It reminds me of my favorite grey by Rimmel,Grey Matter.Still upset that these were discontinued.The Rimmel 60 second polishes were such a fabulous formula,not a dud in the bunch!

Like

Would you believe I don’t owno a Rimmel polish? Where I live they only Cary 3 colors, red, white and blue. They are always in the bottom shelf too. Someday I’ll have to pick me up one.
Thanks for commenting Linda.
Xoxo

Like

What a nice color Judi and it looks fantastic on you. I can’t wear those grey colors they don’t look good on my nails

Like

This had the tiniest bit of shimmer, so I think that helps.
Thanks for stopping by April. Do you like the new digs?

Like

Btw, when are you going to join us in the Nail Polish Lottery Club? It has been so much fun, I can’t even tell you. Its great having a random number be the polish you try. Please think about joining in. You can post a pic on your blog, our Facebook page or mail it to me if you want and of course you can do a video any time you want. It doesn’t have to be a s day. And you can participate once in a while. Whatever you want. I hope you will Jon us? Xoo

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

