Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Blog of the Year Award ~ 2012

Posted on: January 21, 2013

thank you to Amy at Sugarmitten for nominating me for this award! I love Amy’s blog and I hope you check her out. Welcome back Amy!

Thank you also to Amanda at Mae’s Beauty Reportfor nominating me for this great title. I truly am honored.

20130107-013623.jpg
Do you know a blog that deserves an award?

Do you have special blogs that you love to read?

Which blogs do you bookmark and follow?

Would you like to give them an award this year?

Then the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award is for you!

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

20130107-014039.jpg

1) As most of you know I read a lot of blogs, so this will be hard to choose! Of course my number 1 pick is my friend Diana who writes a great blog at Dianasmakeupblog. Diana is a young woman living in London and she is so knowledgeable about skin care I was very impressed. That is what drew me to her blog and her You Tube videos but over the past few months I have come to know Diana as a very sweet genuine person with a big heart. She is very smart in a lot of fields, not just skin care besides the fact that she is very pretty and I like to watch her You Tube videos because she has an adorable accent. You can find her You Tube videos here.. Please go to her channel and subscribe, it would mean a lot to me and to her.

2). My second choice has to be Amy at sugarmitten. This is one of the first nail blogs I started to follow many months ago. Then Amy took some time off from blogging but I was still following through Twitter. I got to see all the places Amy traveled to, I believe Mom was visiting from back east? correct me if I’m wrong, Amy, but I thoroughly enjoyed the pictures Amy tweeted, even though there was no blog post I was still following. And then 1 great day, in my inbox was a new blog post from Sugarmitten. yay!

3). Latoya at Beauty-Obsessedis one of my favorite blogs. Toya is a young woman who lives on the opposite side of the Americas from me and we couldn’t be more opposite but yet I like her. She travels to far off places and writes about her adventures at the beauty counters. She does great reviews for both high end and drug store type make up. I like her pictures and she is great at showing swatches in different lights. You never know what Toya will talk about next, and I like that.

4) Amanda (Mae) at Mae’s Beautyis a very sweet girl who writes about different beauty items, not just nail polish but she will post an EOTD (Eye of the Day) or a FOTD which I enjoy. She does a very good job with make up and gives great instructions on how to achieve the look. I have followed her blog for a very long time, long before I started my little blog. I was beyond thrilled when I noticed she had my blog listed on her blog roll. My heart still goes a beat or two faster thinking about that. She also does great nail art. Let’s not forget about the nails altogether.

5) Teresa at BeautyOnABudgetdoes a great job at finding all the deals out there for drug store make up. I appreciate all the hard work it must take to keep up with all the sales.

6.) Taylor at My Lucite Dreamshas a beautiful blog with beautiful pictures. Not that I’m jealous of them or anything. Okay, yes, I am jealous of the pictures they are stunning. Taylor also showcases and reviews beautiful make up and other higher end items. Taylor, I was this close to purchasing a diptyque candle from your post the other day. Then I got out my handy dandy tape measure and when I realized I was about to drop $98 on a 2.5″ candle it was it time to walk away from the iPad, put my debit card away and think of something else, like what’s for dinner? I was close though. So close. To me that is a great writer, and with her beautiful blog she is pure pleasure to read.

Of course I love a bunch more, too many to list here, but these are my favorites right now and I think they totally deserve Blog of the Year Award!

20130121-005224.jpg

💅As always, thanks for stopping by.

8 Responses to "Blog of the Year Award ~ 2012"

Congratulations!I love your blog and you certainly deserve this award for all your efforts.

Like

Aww, thank you Linda! You deserve an award for always being the first to read my posts! I appreciate you and your comments so much. It’s funny, a blog post can have 30,891 hits but only 3 comments. It’s a weird phenomenon in the blogging world. I don’t know if I’ve ever told you that or not, but I really do appreciate your comments, and all comments! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Congratulations, you do deserve a blog award! thanks so much for naming my blog! It means a lot you mentioning it and my channel! I’ll def. do a blog post about this too!

Like

Congratulations on the blog award. I find your blog so much fun to read and always full of good information. Thanks for keeping it fresh and fun. I appreciate your time and energy. It’s a treat to read.

Like

Thank you for the kind words. I really appreciate that! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Sorry I am so behind on my emails, just saw this, thank you so much for the sweet into to my blog! You are SO welcome, this award is well deserved! ❤

Like

Congrats on the award Judi

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

