Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 4 ~ Nubar

Posted on: February 3, 2013

I’ve just spent the last 2 hours working on this blog post when all of a sudden the screen on my iPad went dark and no more battery power. I’d plugged it in the charger when I’d received the ‘low battery’ notice. However, I forgot to turn on the power strip I’d plugged it into. ๐Ÿ˜‚. I be blonde! ๐Ÿ‘ธ
This actually works out for the best because I like to start these posts with a bit of an introduction, for the newbies.
Back in April 2012 I started what I called a Sunday Series. Every Sunday I would wear a polish from my collection that had been ignored, for whatever reason. Yes, the name was boring but the series was popular so I asked for suggestions for a name for the series and one of my readers came up with 50 Shades of Sunday. As I’m sure you will all agree, the summer of 2012 will surely be remembered as the summer of the em>50 Shades of Gray book. (Possibly the worst book ever written) but I won’t go there. I know some of you **cough** Lori, loved the book.
As summer waned and autumn arrived with winter close behind I needed a new name, a new kick for my series. I felt like I’d been picking the same colors over and over and wasn’t sure what to do. My list of un-trieds was not getting smaller, if anything it was getting longer. Then my friend Diana came up with the brilliant idea of using random.org to generate a number each week. And the Nail Polish Lottery Club was formed. If you have un-tried polish in your collection, you are more than welcome to join us, it has been the boost I needed to get me through the dreary January and it has been great to get to know some new people as well as stay connected to old friends. In order to participate you do need to make a numbered list of your un-tried nail polish. Diana provided me with a spreadsheet from Google and that works great because it does all the numbering for you. Once I wear a polish, I delete that row and then I have a new number and no chance of duplicates being worn, even if by chance the same number was chosen. So don’t let the numbered list scare you off, it’s not that hard to do. I believe our highest number of un-tried polishes is 242. If you have more than that on your list, please let Diana know because that is how she generates the number. This week’s number is 48. Yes, I have 48 un-tried polishes but if you don’t then you can add 4+8=12 and wear number 12 on your list.

20130203-222656.jpg
Nubar Pharaohs Purple is my number 48 this week. I love this polish, the formula was perfect, I could have got away with 1 coat, but you know me I used 2 coats with a coat of SV. I’ve had this polish just about a year and didn’t wear it because I thought it would be too boring for the Previous series I did, but I’m so glad it’s number was picked this time around. I wish more of this brand was readily available to me because I know they make some amazing holos, glitters micro shimmers, duo-duo-chrimes and other pretty colors.

20130203-223118.jpg
This was part of a collection, I don’t know the name of it, something to do with Egypt I believe. But I do love it. I like how even with 2 coats and a top coat it is still pretty thin on the nail. I like that. I just learned that the less coats applied the less likely for chipping. Which if you think about it, it makes sense.

20130203-223330.jpg
And then this happened…. driving home from my parents the other night, I was in The left turn lane waiting for the light. The light turned green, I saw a red Toyota coming but he stopped, I turned, he ran right into me, the bastard. ๐Ÿ’€. I immediately called 9โƒฃ1โƒฃ1โƒฃ and then got out of the car, I asked him if he was alright all he said was he didnt see me. He never asked if I was alright, nothing. When the officer arrived he told the officer he was turning right on red, which is legal in Idaho and I barreled into him. ๐Ÿ’€ must be how the whole passenger side of my car is dented and the only dents on his red Toyota are the right hand nose. ๐Ÿš—. I’m sorry but can I just say he was a dumb effer? ๐Ÿ’€ it was cold and the wind was blowing just enough to make it kind of miserable while we stood there. I was texting my son, and all my friends to see if someone would bring me a jacket but got no answer, except from my friend Jud who reminded me to take pics, but he’d had a couple glasses of wine and didn’t want to drive. Anyway, I was COLD! ๐Ÿ’€ the old guy told me he had plenty of sweaters and Gonzaga sweat shirts in his car. No offer to loan me one but I appreciate the information that he had so many sweaters and sweatshirts. ๐Ÿ’€
๐Ÿ‘ฟno place in heaven for him. ๐Ÿ’€. ๐Ÿ‘ฎ the officer gave him a ticket for failure to yield the right of way. He asked me if I was wearing my seatbelt, and of course I was, I has skid marks to prove it, so I got zero tickets. ๐Ÿ‘ผ
Sorry, I digress…. Back to the Nail Polish Lottery Club: you can find us on Facebook
If you have any questions at all please let me know or Diana

20130203-230223.jpg

To see my video for Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 4 please go here

Also, this week I would like to give a special shout out to Sheba, you will hear more about her on my video.

๐Ÿ’… As always, thanks for stopping by.

4 Responses to "Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 4 ~ Nubar"

Glad you’re OK after the accident.The same type of thing happened to me just before Christmas,only the crazy woman braked at the last second.This polish reminds me a little bit of Wet and Wild Bite The Bullet.

Like

I just bought WnW Bite the Bullet npbut haven’t worn it yet. I think you may be right about that! Hope you have a great week end.
( I am officially a dot com and I changed my theme, will you be my guinea pig and tell me what you think?) I’m still working on kinks but hopefully they are all gone. Thanks so much Linda. ๐Ÿ’…

Like

I love this color on you. I don’t have any Nubar anymore, I sent you the only one I had. I don’t even know if they are cruelty free but I might have to go looking now. They do have some beautiful colors

Like

If you find a place to buy, let me know and I’ll let yu know if I find somewhere. They are cruelty free along with all the 3-4 free stuff.

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 334 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

