Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: Crazy Manicure ~ Giveaway?

Posted on: February 6, 2013

20130206-021108.jpg
This is my newest manicure. I call it Crazy Manicure. You should see my other hand.

I think it’s time for a giveaway. I have some awesome prizes I’ve been saving for this occasion. What occasion, you may ask? My blog going dot com and it’s my Bolgaversary Month!. I think that’s reason to celebrate, don’t you.

20130206-021651.jpg
Zoya Dream Box with Ziv, Ginessa, and Trixie is one of the prizes.

20130206-021823.jpg
My favorite butter LONDON Queen Vic with matching lippie is also a prize
How to win: I am going to add Rafflecopter, fingers crossed, but I want you to tell me the names of the polish I have on each finger. The names of the color and the brand of polish. I will give you a hint: not one of them is a Julep! Ha!

20130206-022149.jpg
when you click on RAFFLECOPTER it takes you to their page, just scroll down for entry box! And good Luck!

Rafflecopter

Watch my videoon You Tube here . Maybe a hint or 2?

I’m sorry I wasn’t more clear, but there will be 1 winner, chosen randomly by Rafflecopter. The winner will be From all entries, you do not have to be accurate in the names of the polish. I just thought it would be fun to try to guess. One winner, chosen randomly will win both prizes.

πŸ’… As always, thanks for stopping by!

25 Responses to "NOTD: Crazy Manicure ~ Giveaway?"

Okay-I did the rafflecopter thing and now for my guesses. I say the dark purple is Butter London Marrow, the light purple is OPI Lucky Lucky Lavender, the medium purple is Revlon ColorStay Amethyst, and the pink is Butter London Queen Vic.:)

Like

You are guessing four colors? I will tell you there are five polishes.
Thanks so much for entering!
— Judi

Like

I am only able to guess the little finger. Guess I should have studied for the test. LOL But this is fun anyway. Maybe the little finger is Sally Hansen Frutti Petutie?? I’m going to keep my eyes open for the other four. Now I’m curious what they are. Thanks for the give-a-way!

Like

You know you don’t have to have the exact name to win, it’s a completely random drawing from all entries. I just thought this would be fun.

It’s a Sally Hansen but not fruitie patootie. 😦 sowwwwy

Thanks for the comment

Sent from my iPad

Like

Even though it is a random drawing I want to give this a try. Here goes. Thumb-Butter London Primrose Hill Picnic, Pointer-Sephora Parachute Purple, Middle-Butter London Fruit Machine, Ring- Catrice Dirty Berry, Little-Sally Hansen Shrimply Devine.

Like

I don’t know what raffle copter is? Love the new layout and the fact that it’s not wordpress so hopefully it won’t jam my computer. How did you get to dot com was it hard?

Like

Oh and I think the pinky is WnW Lavender Cream

Like

No, but that is one f my faves. The pinky is a …BL

Sent from my iPad

Like

No, just a matter f aging the $18 a year for my name

Sent from my iPad

Like

Omg, you are so close. Primrose hill picnic is my pinkie! Middle finger is BL but not fruit machine, the sephora one is RIGHT! Catrice is wrong and thumb is a saly Hansen but not that one!

So close though, do you want me t tell you the ones you missed? Let me know onyou can guess again tomorrow in the Rafflecopter thingy.

πŸ™‚ Sent from my iPad

Like

No thanks, I’ll wait to find out which polish you used. But it was fun to try. πŸ™‚

Like

My guesses are: Primrose Hill,Heavenly Metallic,Scoundrel ,Parachute Purple,Trout Pout.

Like

Close, pinky is right, and poiter finger is right. Try again!
πŸ’‹

Like

I can’t!I’m so confused and I threw away my “research paper”…….:(

Like

Linda, you have 2 correct , well let’s say correct. It’s heavy metallic from Catrice. No scou drew and no trout pout. Keep trying, I love it!

Sent from my iPad

Like

You are too funny!

Sent from my iPad

Like

It doesn’t take much to confuse me,so I kept notes on what I was guessing.I went back and forth to your Stash and previous posts.I will wait and see the results at this point!Good Luck everyone!

Like

Remebr you can make a guess each day, so don’t give up!

Sent from my iPad

Like

Okay, here I go…

Thumb: Sally Hansen Mangos Loco
Index: Sephora Parachute Purple
Middle: Butter London HRH
Ring: Catrice Heavy Metallic
Pinky: Butter London Primrose Hill

(Crossing my painted nails!)
Zara

Like

[…] To check out The Middle Aged Beauty Queen’s Crazy Manicure, visit here. […]

Like

Hints: butter London, Catrice, butter london Sephora brand ( Pantone) and Sally Hansen

Like

So, so close!
πŸ™‚

Like

Ok here goes! πŸ™‚ I think your ring finger is Catrice – Even More Heavy Metal lilac. I think your pinky is Sally Hansen Tickle Me Pink. I think your middle finger is Butter London Molly Coddled. I think your pointer finger is Sephora by OPI Opening Night – opaque midnight navy. And lastly, I think your thumb is Butter London – Primrose Hill Picnic! Thanks for the giveaway!! πŸ™‚

Like

Ok here goes! πŸ™‚ I think your ring finger is Catrice – Even More Heavy Metal lilac. I think your pinky is Sally Hansen Tickle Me Pink. I think your middle finger is Butter London Molly Coddled. I think your pointer finger is Sephora by OPI Opening Night – opaque midnight navy. And lastly, I think your thumb is Butter London – Primrose Hill Picnic! Thanks for the giveaway!! πŸ™‚

Like

Omg, so close! You def have the ring finger is Catrice Heavy Maetalilac, the middle finger is BL Molly-Coddled, but sadly no Sephora by OPI! And the pinky and thumb are wrong. But just switch them!
Thanks for the comment and good luck!
— Judi

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

