Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: Wet n Wild Mega Last “Lethal Injection” (LE)

Posted on: February 17, 2013

In case you missed it, the Wet n Wild Mega Last line was the winner of my nail polish by brand comparison “study” I conducted over the summer of 2012. I still stand by my choice. After comparing over 40 brands of polish the Mega Last line was the clear winner.🏁

20130217-223834.jpg
Wet n Wild Meaga Last in “Lethal Injection”. I’m sorry to show you guys this one because it is a limited edition and I do not believe available, but, I’m hoping this coming Halloween πŸ‘» it will be available again. If that happens I will definetly let you know.
Lethal Injection was part of a collection called Pick Your Poison WnW put out for Halloween. There were a total of 6 colors I believe. Lethal Injection, Toxic Apple, Venomous Vixen and one other one that was green. I remember the green one because my friend and fellow blogger at the Swatchoholic wanted/needed the green one, so I found it and sent it to her, all the way to Germany. When I first started looking for these polishes I made the mistake of looking in the make up area of the drug stores. Imagine my embarrassment after a few trips to stumble upon the display in the Halloween costume section of the store. So, next year when these come out, as I’m sure they will, I will head straight for the Halloween section and hopefully pick up enough for me and Jeannette. πŸŽƒ

20130217-224635.jpg
You have to admit this is a gorgeous color, no matter the time of year. And like all Mega Last polishes it had a great formula, complete coverage in 2 coats, dries fast and at $1.99 price tag they are hard to pass up.

20130217-225526.jpg

20130217-225744.jpg
The top photo is what the display looked like, the bottom photo is what I was able to find. I kept Lethal Injection, Toxic Apple and Venomous Vixen. The others were mailed off to friends.
Some people think Disturbia from the Mega Last line was part of the Pick Your Poison set, but it was not. Although Disturbia did become a regular in the line around the time of Pick Your Poison, it is in the core collection of Mega Last and easily available where ever Mega Last is sold.

Even though they are all very dark they each have a different color to them. Lethal Injection, that I have on has a strong purple cast to it. Toxic Apple is blue and Venomous Vixen is gray/silver. All pretty colors, all very wearable for this time of year.

20130217-230418.jpg
I just wanted you to see the pretty flowers my beautiful daughter sent to me on Valentne’s Day. She surprised me but good. We had been texting pretty much throughout the day and at one point I said oh, btw, Happy Valentines Day. I had forgot what day it was. She was all like oh yea, same to you. Then when they were delivered later that night, she said she had been waiting all day like a kid on Christmas for me to get them. How sweet is that? She is the best daughter a mother could ask for.

20130217-231358.jpg

20130217-231607.jpg
As a side note: this is Disturbia, part of the regular line for Mega Last.

πŸ’… As always, thanks for stopping by. And btw, speaking of flowers and love, and Valentines’s Day, what’s a girl gotta do to get some love around here? 😘

3 Responses to "NOTD: Wet n Wild Mega Last “Lethal Injection” (LE)"

I don’t think we had those Halloween colours here at all.I will be on the look out next October,though.I had Disturbia in the round bottle and it was one of the ones given to my sister,along with Bite the Bullet and Sugar Coat.I wanted to replace them and now I need Lethal Injection!Sugar Coat is a dupe for either OPI Bubble Bath or Orly Confetti,I hear.Your daughter is a Peach!Lovely flowers.

Like

Well, I should have picked up those Halloween colors when I saw them the first time at my Walgreens! Lesson learned and I will do that from now on – lol. I do have Disturbia, but have never worn it; of course it’s lovely on you! Your flowers are absolutely gorgeous and so is your Jilly! β™₯

Like

Thank you,mi agree with all you SA! πŸ’œ

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

