Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Revlon chroma chameleon ~ Swatches & Review

Posted on: March 18, 2013

I came across these new Revlon chroma nail polishes and decided to try them out. First of all, you will notice the bottle is different from a normal Revlon bottle.

20130318-124850.jpg
These bottles contain .29 fl oz of product. With a cost of $4.99 each that works out to $17.20 an ounce. Not too bad, price wise.

20130318-125100.jpg
Aquamarine from Revlon chroma. The other name on the bottle is chameleon but I did not notice any chameleon like properties for this shade. I did not think this one would be even called a duo-chrome, which is what I think Revlon was going for with this line. The formula was fine, a bit thin but manageable. The pictures is with 2 coats and a top coat of Seche-Vite.

20130318-125354.jpg
Amethyst from Revlon chroma has a tiny bit more duo-chrome but not much. It would change from brown to purple and sometimes a bit of green would sneak in there. Again, I wouldn’t really consider this a duo-chrome.

20130318-125610.jpg
I am including this awful picture to show you where the name of the polish is located. You probably won’t be able to see it but just to the left of the arrow in a circle icon is the name printed in teeny tiny letters. This drives me crazy. Why not put the name where one can read it without getting out a magnifying glass? Is that too much to ask for? I don’t think so.

20130318-130028.jpg
This aquamarine color is my favorite of the 2 but only because I like the color, not for any duo chroma chameleon action, which is missing, in my opinion.

I think Revlon is late to the game for duo-chrome’s as there are so many pretty ones out there. My favorite duo-chrome is Deborah Lippmann Private Dancer

20130318-130253.jpg
And I also really love Wet n Wild Eggplant Frost in the cheap Wild Shine line

20130318-130431.jpg
And of course, the ultimate duo-chrome that started it all was CHANEL Peridot, which I don’t own bUt I have several dupes of

20130318-130717.jpgit
This is from OPI’s Spiderman collection Just Spotted the Lizard

I think you get the picture as far as duo-chrome go, I will not be looking to Revlon for any future duo-chrome chameleon type polish that’s for sure. The positive note: I really like the aquamarine color and will probably wear that one a lot this summer. Chroma. Shroma. Chameleon. Shameleon.

What do you think of the new Revlon chroma chameleon line? Are you planning on picking up any of these? just as a side note, and maybe a bit of gossip? I noticed Revlon has chroma with a β„’ next to it. I wonder if this the reason the Kardashians had to pull their line of Khroma cosmetics from the shelf? I’d heard it was for a trademark violation? Seems pretty coninky dinky?

πŸ’… As always, thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

