Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 12 ~ OPI

Posted on: March 30, 2013

20130330-162942.jpg
Yes, my number has gone up even though the premise of the Nail Polish Lottery Club is to use our un-tried polish! I have received some PR samples this week and I have done a bit of purchasing myself, Barry M anyone? For more information about #NPLClub please check out or Facebook page. You can find it here. We would love to have you!
This is Week 12 already and the number generated by random.org was 97. On my list that was:

20130330-163204.jpg
My Private Jet by OPI . I have had this for a long time and really I don’t know why I bought it? It is a chocolate brown with an obvious copper shimmer with some blue and white micro glitters. Just looking at it on the nails it is very much reminiscent of You Don’t Know Jacques or any other brown polish.

20130330-163505.jpg
This is outside in full sunlight. Again, not very exciting. The formula was typical OPI formula, which is one reason I like OPI, I like consistency in formulas, it was very smooth easy to apply. As this is supposed to be a holographic I did let it dry completely between 2 coats. All photos are 2 coats with a top coat of Seche-Vite.

20130330-163827.jpg
In the lightbox photo you can see a bit of the micro glitter. It is a pretty polish when the sun hits it just right but of course I could not capture that.
I did Google this polish to try to find out what collection it was from but was un-able to find out any information on this other than it is supposed to be a HTF (Hard to Find) polish. I did not check eBay or Amazon but I’m sure it is probably available there. It is not available any more through the distributor I work with. I’m not sure if it is still part of OPI’s core collection or if it has been discontinued. Sorry, I’m not much help. I am not crazy about this polish, this will not be in my regular rotation of polishes I wear; so if any of you have been wanting this particular polish just let me know in the comments. I’m sure we can work something out.

20130330-164740.jpg
On a personal note, I wanted to show this picture of my little town at night. My town is on the left of the river, across the river is Washington State. I like my little town, especially today, it has been one of those perfect spring days. The windows are open, I can hear my neighbors talking, kids playing, Betty is asleep at my feet snoring, it’s good to be alive today! I hope you are having a great day! Time to get some much needed house work done!

💅 As always, thanks for stopping by!

6 Responses to "Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 12 ~ OPI"

If this is the original version of My Private Jet,it could be very valuable.I am not too sure how to tell which version you have,but you could read up on it and find out.Wooden Shoe Like To Know is a better choice if you want a pretty brown,don’t you agree?Anyway,when MPJ first came out it was very popular,but there are a few versions out there.I’m glad to hear Spring has reached your part of the world :)Linda xo Hugs to Betty

Like

Wooden Shoes is great, the sparkles actually show up and for just a brown I Like You Don’t Know Jacques or even my beloved Commander n Chic! I think this is the original it has the same number , NL B59. I would be happy to trade or sell if someone wants it. Hope yo have a great week end Linda!.

Sent from my iPad

Like

According to The Polish Addict’s blog,this was from the OPI Night Brights 2007 collection.

Like

Thank Linda, I knew it was an old one because I’ve had it for a long time. I just never wore, til now! 😊

Sent from my iPad

Like

OK, damnit. This is the 3rd post of yours that I’ve hopped onto and at the risk of sounding like a broken record: I left a comment here the other day but it’s no where in sight! What is going on?! Anyway, I’ve had MPJ for 4 or 5 years and have only worn it once. Not my fave!

Like

I was having issues myself with between the app I use and then going to Safari. I can’t load pics on Safari so I use the app for the pics, it gets confusing but I think it is all fixed now. I saw your comments and I replied maybe they will show up? I’m sorry but I appreciate yo letting me know s I can let Word Press know. They are very responsive with the app,problems. 😘

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 334 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

