Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: Blue My Mind from Sally Hansen CSM

Posted on: April 11, 2013

The reps for Sally Hansen have been very generous with me by providing polish to me. When they provide this polish to me, they do not ask me to write a blog post, make a YT video, nothing. I think it is understood that is what will happen but I just want you guys to know that they have never made any demands on me or my blog. And for that I would like to thank the reps for Sally Hansen because we all know my favorite polish of all time is…. Say it with me……Commander in Chic from SH Complete Salon Manicure (CSM). With that being said, this particular bottle I bought myself. πŸ’°
Recently “Allure Magazine” came out with its picks for 6 hot nail trends for this Spring 2013. Even though I did not agree with their entire list, which you can read here
I absolutely agreed with their pick for an electric blue on my nails, and yours, for this spring. Their pick for this color and my pick are one in the same, Blue My Mind from the Sally Hansen CSM line.

20130411-204950.jpg
This polish is a bright, and I mean bright blue with a streak of silver running through. It is not a metallic polish but it is very bright and very beautiful.

20130411-205142.jpg
Blue My Mind from Sally Hansen CSM is from their new and improved formula. CSM always claimed to be an all in one polish and now they are adding 2 more benefits with a gel like shine and a chip resistant finish. The formula was a bit thick, not bad, I think that is why the coverage was so great. These pictures are one coat, no top coat. The brush is the one I love the most of all the other brushes I’ve tried. This brush fits my nails perfectly, it picks up just the right amount of polish so it makes polishing your nails so much easier and faster, for me anyway. I know not all of you are a fan of this brush but I honestly believe it promotes a better, more even application. This color surprised me. I actually bought it to wear on my toes this summer, to match a pair of wedge sandals I just bought. It reminded me of Sally Hansen’s Pacific Blue. I bought it for the same reason but once I put it on my nails, I loved the way it looks on my nails. And since I never match mani to pedi, I’m going to have to find something else to wear with those shoes because I can see I’ll be wearing Blue My Mind a lot this Spring/Summer 2013.

20130411-213024.jpg
I give this polish a 4/5 stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟. I took a star away for dry time. I want to try this polish with no top coat so that meant no Seche-Vite, maybe I’m spoiled by SV but this did take a while to dry, I didn’t time it but it was longer than I thought it should be.
Blue My Mind is not like any other dark blue polish I have. I thought it might be comparable to OPI’s Un-For-Greta-Bly Blue and I have an Orly polish called Witch’s Blue.

20130411-213710.jpg
As you can see from the photo, nothing alike. I am excited to try the new colors in this line, Blue My Mind is like no other polish I’ve tried. It is bright but not metallic, it seems to sparkle but no glitter. I plan on wearing a few days and I will keep you updated on wear. Also, I picked up the new Mermaid’s Tail from this line, now that would make it sparkle!

Have you picked up any of the new colors with the new formulation? What do you think? Let me know in the comments, I love hearing your thoughts.

πŸ’… As always, thanks for stopping by.

4 Responses to "NOTD: Blue My Mind from Sally Hansen CSM"

I’m a sucker for blue polish! Currently, my favorite bright blue is butter LONDON’s Blagger. Beautiful color, wonderful formula and it didn’t stain my nails (like their Royal Navy). In in untrieds, I also have the Z-brand in Tallulah. πŸ˜‰ Pretty in the bottle and kind of reminds of your gorgeous SH blue. Hope you have a great weekend, Judi! Hugs to Miss Betty!! β™₯

Like

Thanks Lu, I hope you have a great week end as well! Betty and I are looking for yard sales and hopefully find some more spice racks, I need more,more, more! Oh and Betty says “woof”. She’s kinda in the dog house. I take her running in the empty parking lot of our fair building (to keep her toe nails filed down, they get like razors! Otherwise). When we were done she usually sleeps in the back seat, so I stopped in at Walgreen’s and when I came out she had eaten her who,e box of treats I’d just bought. She gets a treat when she brings the ball back to me on “our” runs. She is going to have to wait a f we days before I break out the next box. I doubt she will learn from it! I think she was fake sleeping so I didn’t put them in the trunk, like I normally would do. She is so sweet though and thank you for always mentioning her, she loves you too!

Sent from my iPad

Like

Very soon this network page ambition be famous among entire blog viewers,deserving apt it’s fine posts

Like

Aww, what a nice thing to say.
Thank you!

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

