Middle Aged Beauty Queen

OPI Eiffel For This Color ~ # NL F21

Posted on: May 4, 2013

20130504-214315.jpg
OPI~Eiffell For This Color (discontinued) was the number picked from random.org this week for the Nail Polish Lottery Club. Those of you that do not know about the club can find all the details on our Facebook page Nail Polish Lottery Club. I bought this polish after I learned it was on the list to be discontinued by OPI. Why, I bought it, I really don’t know, it’s not like I don’t have a ton of dark purple/blue/brown/black polish in all different brands. But after wearing it, I completely get why OPI has it on the to be discontinued list. Yes, it was that bad.

20130504-214929.jpg

20130504-214944.jpg
This was all in less than 24 hours. These were not necessarily 24 hours of me doing housework or cleaning empty rental apartments, it was a normal 24 hours of me doing my thing, which is a lot of nothing. I used a base coat of Nail Envy, that I slept in, then in the morning I did use a base coat from Nfu-Oh, applied this polish in 2 coats, I did have to do a bit of clean up, not much, and then topped with my favorite quick dry Seche-Vite.
Nothing out of the ordinary except for the way this polish looked. That’s why I removed it, and now it is removed from my list of un-tried polishes.
It is a pretty color, just a crappy polish. The formula was typical OPI, the brush the typical OPI brush. It applied evenly and smoothly, there was a bit of pooling in the cuticles but I caught that right away with my angled brush I always have on hand when painting my nails, along with a capful of acetone to use for the clean up. I can only give this polish 2/5 stars 🌟🌟. The stars are for formula and application, everything else about this polish was crappy with a capital CRAPPY.
I’m cheating, just a bit this week for the #NPLClub. The number I drew through random.org was 76. Of course I have 76 on my list but if you don’t you could use #13 and if you don’t have 13 un-tried polishes you could use #4.

20130504-220302.jpg
These were my choices using the alternate numbers. I wore the Barry M today, it did not fare well, but not the Barry M nail polish’s fault. I’ve been cleaning a rental apartment that was left the most filthy I’ve have seen in a while, which of course ruined the Barry M #279 Bright Pink. But I can take that off my list of un-tried now as well! Yay!
You will all have to wait until tomorrow to see what I did to “cheat” just a little bit this week. Week 17 already! Wow! I hope everyone is having as much fun as I am, I have really enjoyed getting to know everyone and it is so much fun, for me, to see all your colors. I think it’s such a great idea Diana came up with.
I will see you all tomorrow.

💅As always, thanks for stopping by.

4 Responses to "OPI Eiffel For This Color ~ # NL F21"

Too bad about this disappointing polish.Oh well on to the next one!Do you use rubber gloves when you’re cleaning?

Like

Wow…that’s too bad about the OPI chipping/poor wear! I do love the color, though! 😉 I also love using a small, angled brush w/acetone to clean up cuticles! Hope you have made some headway on the rental property!! ♥

Like

I wear 2 sets of rubber gloves and work gloves over those. If you saw this place you would want a rubber suit on your whole body! But it’s actually looking better, carpets have all been pulled, bathroom cleaned, that was my job and all the floors have been swept and vacuumed. I think we will be ready for the painter tomorrow! Yes! I am so tired but I’m glad we are done. You are so sweet to always comment, thank you !

Sent from my iPad

Like

We are all but done,it’s been a long week end! the angled brush works so well, I don’t need it very often anymore but I always have it where i can get to it with wet nails. Hope you have a great week! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

