Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: An Oldie but a Goodie ~ SH CSM Plum’s the Word

Posted on: May 14, 2013

20130514-205028.jpg
Plum’s the Word from Sally Hansen CSM has been around for a long time. I think it is one of those great colors that can be a neutral or just the right color for that perfect outfit. I will go months without wearing it and then there it is, like an old friend waiting patiently for me, and like my old friends, it never lets me down. I really love the new formula from Sally Hansen CSM, but I also love the old formula as well. I like the wide flat brush, for me it makes application easy and smooth. The brush fits my nail bed perfect, except on my middle finger, I can almost do one stroke painting with this brush.

20130514-205554.jpg
I wore this polish today for a second job interview. (Remember when I said I was all about finding a job?). Well, I did find a job and was hired today. I was called early this morning and they asked me to come in to take a math test. A math test, okay? So this afternoon, I went in, took the math test, scored a 100 and was all but hired on the spot. It took the interviewer 20 minutes to call and offer me the job. I am starting tomorrow! I’m so excited I can’t stand it! There is no dress code for me as I will be in the office, but no jeans and shirts with a collar. That’s it. I asked about nail polish and she said I could do what I wanted with my nails. Ha!
I am going to change my polish, I just haven’t decided to what yet. My biggest problem is finding non jeans to wear as my clothes have seem to have shrunk?

20130514-210200.jpg
Maybe this is why I can’t fit into my clothes. This is supposed to be Limited Edition. So, come on Hagen Dazs, limit it already, please! I’m dead serious, I will be glad when they stop making it and I will stop buying ice cream!

Wish me luck on my new job, I am beyond excited. I really did not think I would be hired at my age but I was and I think it will be a job I can work at for a long, long time! Today was a good day!

💅 As always, thanks for stopping by!

13 Responses to "NOTD: An Oldie but a Goodie ~ SH CSM Plum’s the Word"

Congratulations Judi!I am happy someone saw how fabulous you are and hired you so fast.If my being hired depended on taking a math quiz I would be in big trouble.Glad you can wear your choice of nail polishes too.My clothes have been shrinking lately,too.I think clothing companies are also making their sizes MUCH smaller than they used to!Good Luck on your first day.Linda xo

Like

Hi Judi – congratulations! Is it a full-time job? Hope you will still be posting to your blog and filming videos! I think your videos and blog reviews are the best. What is Betty going to be doing while you are working? I work full-time – it doesn’t leave a whole lot of time for fun stuff – got to do housework and all the necessary duties first…….I have Plum’s the Word – but haven’t worn it yet – this post gives me the incentive to try it……..thanks! Judy

Like

P.S.: Happy Birthday to both of you!

Like

That is wonderful news! I would never be able to take a math test. I hope you will still blog and make videos.your new employer knew a good thing when they saw it. Blessings to you.

Like

Congrats on the job, Judi! And kudos to you on the math portion of your interview! I have such math phobia, I probably would have walked out! lol I hope you were able to find some non-jeans in your closet! 😀 Sending you big hugs!

Like

Thanks Linda! I’m so excited I can hardly stand it! I’m all set ready to go but I don’t have to be there for a while yet. Nothing like being anxious! Hope you have a great day! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Yes, it is a full time job but I will def continue with my blog and videos. I really love my blog and nothing would ever stop that! Yes, Judy, you should try Plum’s the Word. It is a great color, I just know you will like it. Let me know what yo think once you’ve tried it. Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Great news! Happy birthday and congrats on the job. I know you will be a valuable asset to the company. They are fortunate to have you!!

Like

Thank You!

Sent from my iPad

Like

Aww, thank you so much. I am so happy and excited at the same time! Yes, I will still blog and do my videos! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Thanks Lu, I’m all set and ready to go! Hope you have a great day! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Thank you so much! I’m really happy and excited. I hope you have a great day! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Happy birthday, Judi! I hope your whole day was filled with lots of special moments, and some yummy cake!

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 334 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

