Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD:BP Sandy Toes

Posted on: June 13, 2013

20130613-003920.jpg
Sandy Toes by BP (Brass Plum, Nordstrom’s own brand of nail polish has proven to be a great brand of polish. I have this one and a very bright blue called Blue Lagoon and I like both polishes. You can read my full review of Blue Lagoon here. Sandy Toes was opaque in 1 coat, but you know me, I always do 2 coats plus a quick dry top coat to keep from any dings or dents happening. I like this polish a lot, part of the reason is the price. You can find these at Nordstrom stores or on their website and they retail for $5 each for a .5 oz bottle. That is the same size as a full size of an OPI bottle, for a reference. Right now, Nordstrom is having a the more you buy, the more you save. If you buy 2 bottles they will be $4 per bottle. You need to call 1-888-282-6060 to place the order and to receive the discount. You guys all know I think Nordstrom is just the happiest place on earth. Part of that reason is I worked in downtown Seattle during the 70’s and the flagship store was where I’d spend most of my lunches, not to mention my paycheck! If you are ever in downtown Seattle the Nordstrom flagship store is very much worth stopping into. Okay enough about Nordstrom, you’d think I worked for them, I don’t.

20130613-005624.jpg
Sandy Toes is a pretty, mauve-ish, purple-ish, putty color I happen to love. I have a job interview Friday at 4, I painted 4 nails with some neutrals and sent to 4 people to ask their opinion. Of the 3 who responded they all said Sandy Toes. Of course they didn’t know they were picking Sandy Toes but Sandy Toes it will be. As a side note, this would be a great job for me, so please fingers crossed for me, especially Friday at 4. πŸ˜‰ πŸ€ πŸ’° 😘
I am really digressing from the polish but it is a good polish, if you sprung for a couple of bottles I cannot imagine you would be disappointed in the performance of it. It’s a bit thick formula wise but other than that, like I said its a 1 coater, I’ve had it on for 2 days and no sign of tip wear yet, they look great. I plan on keeping them on until after my interview and then I’ll do my Nail Polish Lottery Club for this week. I cannot think of a reason to not give this one 5/5 stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟.
It is very similar to Commander in Chic, Sephora by OPI Metro Chic.

20130613-010436.jpg
Also similar to Quo by Orly Roasting Chestnuts

20130613-010542.jpg
Maybe a tad more purple but also very close to butter Londonβ„’ Yummy Mummy and All Hail the Queen

20130613-010650.jpg
And one more, OPI’s Berlin there, Done that.

20130613-010734.jpg
If you have any of these, which of course I do because I buy the same color over and over again, you do not need Sandy Toes; but otherwise it would be a great addition to any collection. (The pictures of Sandy Toes are showing it to be more purple than it is in real life, and the other pictures were taken before I had my light box.)
I have not had a chance to review the Nordstrom brand but I’m hoping to soon. Recently Nordstrom got in the nail polish game, I’d say either right before or right after Christmas. I have not had a chance to purchase any of these but they have a full range of colors, glitters, shimmers and sparkles. You can find them here, they retail at 2/$15. not that I would ever beg, but if some one from Nordstrom is reading this and would like to send me a couple of bottles for review I would be very happy to do so. A girl can dream, with no hope, then what do you have? Seriously, I’m asking you, with no hope, what does one have?

πŸ’… As always, thanks for stopping by.

6 Responses to "NOTD:BP Sandy Toes"

Haha….yep…I tend to buy the same colors over and over, too! LOVE the mauve-y, taupe-y, putty colors and have several, like you! Good luck on the interview! β™₯

Like

Thanks Lu, fingers crossed! πŸ’œπŸ’œ

Sent from my iPad

Like

Of course I love this colour on you,it’s your best shade!Good Luck on Friday,I will say a little prayer for you.I will be celebrating my 5 th wedding anniversary that day,too.I hope you get more polish companies interested in your blog,you are a fountain of information,you are so passionate about polish!Linda xo

Like

Thank you Linda and Happy Anniversary to you and yours! It’s shaping up to be a good week! 😘

Sent from my iPad

Like

Good luck with the interview!!

Like

Thank you! Fingers crossed! πŸ™‚

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

