Middle Aged Beauty Queen

July 4th Easy Mani

Posted on: July 4, 2013

Here’s an easy 4th of July manicure I did. I used mostly navy blue with 2 red accent fingers, ring finger on my left hand and pointer finger on my right. Then I used a top coat of the P2 sand style polish sent to me by my friend Carla. I think it turned out okay. Let me know what you think!

20130704-120030.jpg
Laura Mercier Red Moderne, essence rock rebel and P2 Illegal sand style are the 3 polishes I used for this festive manicure. Since I will be working most of today I didn’t have time to add any white as originally intended.

20130704-120223.jpg
I think it turned out okay. The essence rock rebel was a dream to work with. The formula was perfect, not too thick and not too thin. I had full coverage with 1 coat, although I did add another coat, plus a quick dry top coat from butter London . I give the essence 5/5 stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Laura Mercier Red Moderne was a different story. The formula is thin and after 3 coats, VNL still present, no beuno! Luckily I had the P2 sand style to cover up the LM Red Moderne. I just got this LM polish from Hautelook. I got this red one and very deep brown for a total of $18.50. Not a bad deal for LM polish. The other color I got from Hautelook is a deep brown with a nice thick formula. I tried it in a couple of nails and it is stunningly beautiful, it’s called Noir Glacé Because of the Noir Glacé being so great, I am giving the Laura Mercier polish 3/5 stars 🌟🌟🌟

20130704-120803.jpg
I like this quick and easy 4th of July manicure. It has been so hot here but also it has been humid. We usually don’t have this kind of humidity and it has been troublesome trying to get my polish to dry properly. My solution has been to use a fan about 5 feet away and that has helped a lot.

20130704-121148.jpg
My beautiful Mom is doing so well, she could possibly come home Friday. I especially want to thank all of you who sent well wishes while she was so sick. It meant more to me than you’ll ever know. I cannot even begin to outline all the health problems my poor little Mom has gone through in the last 20 years. A lesser woman would have given up (me, for one) but she is the strongest woman I know, she Always fights her way out of these problems. She has been in the ICU for a couple of weeks now, and she looks so frail, old and little. But now they have removed all the respirators, she is breathing on her own. They have removed the tube from her throat and it took her a couple of days to be able to talk but her nurse told me she had them all cracking up and has been talking up a storm. She has been able to sit up on the edge of the bed and today they will try to stand her up. Her legs have been bad since her stroke 4 years ago and they are especially weak after being in bed this long. I don’t have to be to work until 4:30 today so I’m going to try to stop in to see her before I go.
The weather has cooled significantly, it is now 84, all week it has been 105 to 108 one day.

20130704-122249.jpg
Morel Mushroom before the heat, mushrooms were all over in the woods about a half hour away. My friend found a bunch and he freeze dries them so he can use them all year long.. I don’t care for mushrooms but I do like getting in the woods looking for them.

🇺🇸Happy 4th of July to everyone! I hope you all have a great day and can be with the ones you love!🗽 🌃

💅 As always, thanks for stopping by.

3 Responses to "July 4th Easy Mani"

Happy July 4th Judi.That is a great colour combo for the day.I’m so glad your Mom is on the road to recovery.Linda xo

Like

Thanks Linda,I appreciate your kind words, always. Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

All the best for your mum and beautiful picture of hers. Glad to hear that she is doing well, I’ll keep my fingers crossed that she’ll be home again soon!
The mani is great – it’s a shame that Rock Rebel has been discontinued ages ago. Nevertheless I am happy to hear that it’s still working flawlessly.
Carla
x

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

