Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 26

Posted on: July 7, 2013

Here we are at Week 26 of the Nail Polish Lottery Club. For those of you who don’t know, the #NPLClub was the idea of my friend Diana and I thought it was such a great idea I jumped right on board. I had no idea of the response we would get and I want to thank each and every one of you. I want to thank all the participants as well as the people who have gone to our Facebook page and clicked like. It has been so much fun getting to know everyone, I wouldn’t trade this club for anything. I really feel that strong about it. Anyone can join and all are welcome, please go to Facebook and at the top type in “nail polish lottery club” and you will get all the details. We don’t have rules but there are some guidelines to follow.
And now, my Week 26 polish: this week’s number generated by random.org was 204. As I don’t have 204 un-tried nail polishes I used number the alternate 2+0+4=6. For me that was this Barry M

20130707-112526.jpg
Barry M Gelee in Lychee has been a real palette cleanser for me as I have been wearing a lot of dark blues and purples. This is one coat coverage. The formula is a bit on the thick side but not too bad. You all know I love me some Barry M polish and the Gelee formula is no different. I’ve had this on since the 4th and there is no sign of tip wear or chipping.

20130707-113309.jpg
This is Lychee with a matte top coat and I did an accent nail with Julep Oscar. I like the matte effect, but not the gold so much.

20130707-113428.jpg
I was trying to feather the gold on, but it didn’t work out so well. Besides that failure I think this matte top coat on Lychee looks great. And I will probably do that again in the future.
to celebrate Week 26 of the Nail Polish Lottery Club I want to show you a picture of my entire collection. I finally have it in one one room. And somewhat organized by brand. In the small pink basket on the end table are my mini’s and some Julep polish I’ve kept.

20130707-113733.jpg

20130707-113812.jpg
This is my shelf of “family” polish. Nail polish with family names.

20130707-113908.jpg
I’ve labeled this picture, the best I could.
the only polish not pictured are the 26 bottles used so far by the Nail Polish Lottery Club. I have kept those separate so at the end of the year I can do an overview of the year.
The response has been great and I know Diana feels the same way I do about how kind and nice everyone has been. If you have any questions please just ask myself or Diana and also check out Facebook for all the Guidleines .

20130707-114914.jpg
(I did not take this picture, follow the arrow for the link of where the picture came from!
Sound a little too familiar?

💅As always, thanks for stopping by!

6 Responses to "Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 26"

Thanks Judi for sharing your week 26,Hope the NPLClub can be a bit of therapy for you as well.
I love your collection and the photo at the end of the post.

Like

Thanks Diana! Can you show a pic of your collection? Maybe at week 52?
I can’t wait for tomorrows number,
Love you and thanks for such a great idea!

Like

You did a fabulous job with displaying all your polishes.They look so nice all in their racks and shelves,very creative.Thanks for showing them and labeling them,too.The Barry M brand has never let you down yet,and this colour is no exception.Linda xo

Like

Thanks Linda, I’m glad you liked seeing them. Even though the pics aren’t that great, maybe I can do better. When I feel better. Your frie d

Sent from my iPad

Like

Judi, Your collection looks great. I like the use of different spice racks very much. Thanks for labeling everything. Are you still going to collect spice racks?? For future polish? And I love your little family shelf. That’s a great idea! I have only one family name so far, my last name.

Like

Yes, I will keep collecting spice rack. Eventually I’d like to have a rack for each brand and get them off the top of the quilt rack. I’m glad you liked the pic, when will we see yours? 😘

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 334 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

