Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 29 ~ Catrice

Posted on: July 27, 2013

20130727-212256.jpg
Welcome to Roosywood by Catrice is a nice ‘dusty’ rose with a hint of brown color. I consider this color a neutral and really love it with my skin tone. I don’t know why I haven’t worn it before. This is my pick for Week 29 of the Nail Polish Lottery Club. The number drawn was 172, and since I don’t have 172 un-tried polishes I used 1+7+2=10 to get this Catrice polish. Catrice is a German made polish and not readily available in the States. I think eBay or Amazon would be your best bet to find Catrice nail polish.. If you do have an opportunity to buy it, do it!!. Itis a great polish with some unique colors and I love their names. The formula is not too thick and not too thin, the brush is a bit wider than most but not as wide as the Sally Hansen CSM or the Wet n Wild Mega Last.

20130727-212807.jpg
This is after 2 days wear. I did 2 coats along with a quick dry top coat. I was careful to wrap my tips as I wanted this to last through work and it did just fine. There is a minuscule amount of tip wear on my right hand but not bad. I am happy to give Welcome to Roosywood . 5/5 stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

20130727-213016.jpg
If you cannot find Catrice Welcome to Roosywod I found these in my collection that are very similar. The first one on the left is from L’Oreal Smell the Roses, one of my favorite neutrals. The middle swatch is from Wet n Wild called Undercover. These are both great alternatives to Welcome to Roosywood even though WtR is a bit more rosy and a little but darker.

For more information about The Nail Polish Lottery Club , please go to our Facebook page. There you can see all the postings and get a chance to meet our fabulous members. We have so much fun sharing our picks from the weeks number that is drawn every Monday at 1pm PST. Everyone is welcome to join, or just like our page,it would mean a lot to all of us. We do not expect everyone to participate every single week, although a large amount do, and even if you just wanted to share once in a while, that is fine as well. So go to Facebook. We look forward to seeing you there!

πŸ’…As always, thanks for stopping by!

8 Responses to "Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 29 ~ Catrice"

Do you always wrap your tips?Could you describe or demo it?I never have been one to do the tip wrap,though I’ve heard of it.I may have tried it in the distant past.I don’t like it when polish gets under the fingernail.What is Betty up to these days?Linda xo

Like

In your photos it looks a lot like Revlon Vintage Rose which you sent me a while ago. Do you have that one too? It is very pretty, I should wear it again!

Like

This is so beautiful, I had never noticed it in my drugstore … Looks great on your nails Judi. πŸ™‚
Carla
x

Like

Thanks Carla, this was such a surprise how much I like it. It will def bea favorite from now on. That is part of the fun of the Nail Polish Lottery Club! Hope you have a great week and that you receive a package in the mail SOON!!! Your Friend-Judi

Sent from my iPad

Like

I don’t have it but, yes, they are similar. I remember sending you that one because I thought it would wear well for you and because it seems every time I see a green polish I think of you so this was something different. I hope you like it. I have a REALLY PRETTY GREEN Revlon I want you to have but I’m skeptical to send to you now,what with the Royal Mail and all. It is in the same line as the rose colored one. But I may have to keep it and wear it! Maybe someday they will lift the ban for small bottles of nail polish but I’m not holding my breath!

I hope you have a great week! Xoxo Sent from my iPad

Like

Hi Linda, I don’t remember if I thanked you properly for the nice card you sent me so THANK YOU SO MUCH! It meant a lot. I don’t usually wrap my tips but I did for this one because at work (which I’m again not working) I used y hands a lot. I just take the brush after polishing the nails, so there isn’t much polish on them and run the brush across the free edge so a little bit of polish is on that edge. Does that make sense? I change my polish so often I don’t do it all the time and now my nails are nubbins so it didn’t really work very well but this polish wore great. Do you have access to Catrice?

Thanks again for your kind words, I appreciate your friendship Judi

Sent from my iPad

Like

Yes Judi,you did thank me for the card.You’re welcome, just a small gesture.The tip wrapping makes sense the way you describe it.I like my nails short these days-nubbins too.No,we don’t have Catrice here,but it sounds like a great brand.Miss you on You Tube,will you be doing any more videos?Linda xo

Like

Good,I’m lad it made sense. And yes, stay tuned, I believe I will be back shortly. Thanks for all your support.

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

