Middle Aged Beauty Queen

FOTD: Wet n Wild Limited Edition Eyeshadow Trios

Posted on: August 5, 2013

I so love the new Wet n Wild Eyeshadow Trios I can’t help but share with you another look using these eyeshadows.

20130805-140848.jpg
On my face I used my Tarte full coverage foundation. It is so nice to have a foundation that I don’t have to go back over those “certain age spots” as the coverage is exactly what it says: full coverage. I am wearing a Revlon cream blush along with a cream Beaujolais blush that I also love. Mature skin and powder do not play we’ll together.
But, back to the eyes:

20130805-141124.jpg
I used the pink eyelid shadow from the I’m Seeing Triples from Wet n Wild Limited Edition all over my lids, I used Burberry Rosewood in my crease and the blue from It’s Hard Being an IT Girl from the WnW Limited Edition trio in the very corners of my eyes. I then blended starting at the top to blend the Rosewood into the pink eyelid shadow, I blended the blue upward and inward. With a pencil brush I added the MAC Triple Impact on the brow bone and right in the center of the eyelid. Again I blended the edges.

20130805-141803.jpg
These are the products I used on my eyes. I had zero fall out, which is to be expected with eyeshadow like Burberry and MAC, but there was zero fall out with the Wet n Wild Limited Edition Trios as well. Another reason I love this eyeshadow so much! Don’t be afraid to use it with your high end eyeshadows as it will hold up just as well, if not better.
Let me know if you have been able to find these and what you think, I’d love to know your experiences with them.

20130805-142951.jpg
This is a much better picture of what my eyes look like today. Don’t you agree? I hope so.

๐Ÿ’… As always, thanks for stopping by!

5 Responses to "FOTD: Wet n Wild Limited Edition Eyeshadow Trios"

Such a great eye combo, Judi! Now you’ve got me wanting to hunt them down – lol! Are they matte? (Sorry if you already said so…menopause…need I say more?!) Hope you’ve had a decent Monday. It has rained ALL day here in Memphis. My poor little Jewels has been a wreck! Hugs to Betty! โ™ฅ

Like

Oh, poor Jewels! Betty used to bark at the rain drops but thank goodness she doesn’t do that anymore. I’m sure you would like these Lu. They look really bright and scary in the pan but once you blend them out they are so pretty. They are mostly matte, I only kept 2 for me and sent the other 5 to a friend in London. I remember reading they are Matt except for a couple of the highlight colors. Let me know if you can find them, they are selling so fast. Good luck! ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

Sent from my iPad

Like

This is very pretty. You should be so proud that you are willing to try bold colors on your eyes. I feel really daring when I put some pink on my lids!

Like

I used to be the same way then I bought a blending brush at Rite-Aid for $2.99 and never looked back. My niece who is a make up artist for CHANEL told me to blend, blend, blend. And when I thought I was done blending, DO it some more. So that’s what I do! I hope you try that, it makes I e appreciate their eyeshadow so much more. Let me know how you do. Xoxox Sent from my iPad

Like

They look so pretty on you, also like the way you blended them. ๐Ÿ™‚

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

