Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: Nails, Inc. Inspired by StrangeBeautiful Polish

Posted on: August 12, 2013

I wrote about StrangeBeautiful Nail Polish a few weeks ago. SB came out with what they call Dose, which are three little bottles of nail polish that are in a jar that resembles a pill jar as do the three little polishes. While I am so happy to have my set of Dose they are very expensive. They have incredible color combinations, which inspired this manicure today.

20130812-181710.jpg

20130812-181726.jpg
(These 2 pictures are not my pictures, they were taken from the BeautyLish Website.

20130812-181839.jpg
This is my manicure inspired by SB Dose but using Nails Inc. polish instead. I used Cadogan Square, Jerymn Street and Porchester Square. There is no rhyme or reason as to how I panted my nails. I think they turned out okay. I think next time I will definitely use a more vivid color palette, with maybe a white for a couple of nails.

20130812-182105.jpg
I just got this set of 4 Nails, Inc. polishes from QVC. They were in the Clearance section, which is by far my favorite part of their website. I also went back and ordered another set of 4 Nails, Inc. the Brights but I haven’t received those yet.
I’ve had these on al day and while I really like the nail polish from Nails, Inc. I think I like my half & half manicure I do better. So I will probably be doing that one instead of the one from
SB – Dose.
I did receive some nail mail today. The best kind of mail right? On eBay a seller is selling 17 bottles of American Apparel nail polish for $15.99, free shipping. I ordered this last Friday and received it today.

20130812-182552.jpg
I’ve never owned any American Apparel nail polish but I’ve heard nothing but good things about it. What a deal, these sell for $6 each at the store, I paid 94 cents for each of these bottles. I was just on the eBay site and they said they have 10 sets left. So if you’re interested, it’s a great buy.
In going back over proof reading I just got a idea for my next manicure I will do tonight. It will be awesome! I hope you will all like it.

💅 As always, thanks for stopping by.

14 Responses to "NOTD: Nails, Inc. Inspired by StrangeBeautiful Polish"

What a cool idea for a mani! Love it! Oh my…what deal on the American Apparel polishes! You got some beautiful colors (you know I’m lookin’ at those blues!) lol SO looking forward to your next mani! ♥

Like

I guess I was typing too fast and left off the *a* LOL Meant to say ‘what a deal’…..

;-\

Like

Omg, it’s going to be blue! Honestly! I hope you like it! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

I guess I was reading too fast because I didn’t even notice! Ha!

Sent from my iPad

Like

I see that they still have this on ebay. You think this is a good polish? Never heard of this one before. I have a hard time keeping the polsih on my nails. In a day or so it just peels off. I’m a Julep fan. Didn’t get those polishes sorry you had such a mess. So if you say these are great I am going to go ahead and order them. Hope the polish stays on better. Any other polishes you like? You have just become my new best friend. Thanks Karen

Like

You are so sweet but you may have to re-tract that when you find out Julep,is the worst in my book. I’ve never tried this brand (American Apparel) but so many others have and love it. Julep is $51.85 per ounce of polish, you receive.27 ounces in a bottle. This one is 47 cents an ounce, the bottles are .5 ounces each. CHANEL 67.50 an ounce. The quality is so much better than Julep and CHANEL comes in .4 ounce bottles. I hope we are still friends? 😘

Sent from my iPad

Like

LOL!! We will be friends forever. I won’t hold this against you. I am loving learning from you. But you right they are expensive but almost all mine are free from referrals. I was thinking about getting my last free box and stopping anyway. I have probably 100 polishes not used because the strenghtener I am using you can’t polish your nails. So it’s been almost a year since I polished my nails.I did order 3 bottles of the polish on ebay to give it a try. Do you have a you tube channel? If so, what is the name?Or you just post here? I want to learn more. I am going to try and get the Nail Envy by rhe end of the week at saloncentric. But for now I am using the nail magic with horsetail. Thanks for all your help. Karen xoxo

Like

Did you hear about CVS Requiring ID to Buy Nail Polish Remover? They are making meth with this. You now need to show ID and be over 18 years of age to buy this and they limit on how much you can buy. This is horrible. I think I will go to Sally’s and purchase there large bottle. Do you have a favorite remover that you like? Karen xoxo.

Like

great score on the american apparel polishes! love your manicure too!

Like

Thanks Holly! Mwahhhh!

Sent from my iPad

Like

I never heard of this before. Ill be in trouble because I buy a lot of the big bottles, sometimes they last me a couple weeks and sometimes they are gone in a month. Maybe I’d better stock up on acetone. Thanks for the tip!

Sent from my iPad

Like

You’re welcome and paint those nails! MynYou tube is mabq22. I haven’t mad pe videos in a while just started back up. Talk soon —

Sent from my iPad

Like

It was in the new yesterday. So I have to go to Sally’s so I will pick uo a gallon and get my discount. Thanks

Like

Maybe I better do that as well! Thank you for the heads up since I do t watch the news or get the newspaper!

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

