Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: Sally Hansen CSM ~ Get Juiced

Posted on: August 16, 2013

20130816-231947.jpg
Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure (CSM) has been re-formulated to be a gel polish without the gel andthat is exactly what Sally Hansen has achieved here. The formula is smooth, easy to apply with the wide flat brush, which fits my nail beds perfectly. I just hate those little corners in my nails from a brush that is not wide enough for me, must be why I love the wider flatter brushes of Sally Hansen CSM.

20130816-232513.jpg
Get Juiced by Sally Hansen CSM is a new color for this summer. I am starting to like coral colors on me more and more and I do like this one. The CSM means just what the CSM stNds for Complete Salon Manicure . No base coat is required, however I always do a base coat of Nail Envy by OPI, but with the CSM there is no need for a top coat. Your manicure will stay shiny for days. Well 4 days anyway, that is about as long as I go without changing my polish out for something different. I always hate to do that when I’ve been wearing something from the CSM line because everything still looks so nice and pretty. I’ve been wearing Resurrection LE for a bit and I love that polish as well. Another good one I was surprised by how much I liked it was Soy Latte which I believe is also a Limited Edition polish as it has no number. The numbers indicate the polish is ‘core’ for the line. Most companies will do that, their Limited Editions will have no numbers. Anyway, if you see Soy Latte I hope you pick it up, it’s a really nice one for any time of year.
Actually all the re-formulated Sally Hansen CSM polishes are quite nice. The formulas are consistently good, they dry fast and they do not need a top coat. If I am an hurry I will ad a quick dry top coat. I have been using the one from SH in the red bottle.

20130816-233746.jpg
Get Juiced from Sally Hansen CSM is the perfect summer color. I am going to my daughter’s bachorlette party tomorrow at the home of one of her bride’s maids. They have a gorgeous yard and swimming pool, so it should be a fun day. We are going to BBQ, just us girls, and you all know how I love spending time with my girls. Jilly’s friends are a great group of “kids” and I have a lot fun hanging out with them. One of her bride’s maids just returned from a 3 month visit to China. I can’t wait to hear all about that. She is in a Master’s Program for Architecture and was able to go as part of her studies. She is so talented, as all her friends are. I have been looking forward for this day for quite some time.

I’m sure we will get lots of fun pics and I will post the ones I can. There will DEFINITELY NOT BE A PHOTO OF ME AT THE POOL, so don’t get your holes up there. Ha! I just cracked myself up!

4 Responses to "NOTD: Sally Hansen CSM ~ Get Juiced"

That’s going to be just so much fun Judi.Hope you have been shopping for your Mother of the Bride dress.Linda xo

Like

Geez, that’s other issue. There’s the wedding,the rehearsal dinner, the party brunch the day after the going away party a few days later. I need about 5 new nice outfits that I can’t wear again. If it wasn’t for the darn pictures I could wear the same stuff to my son’s wedding. But I don’t think that will,be happening anytime soon anyway. Urggghhh! I hate shopping, except for make up and nail polish.

Sent from my iPad

Like

A gorgeous color, Judi! As much as I love my dark colors, I love corals, too! I’m wondering if there’s any place you could rent a dress or two for those special occasions? I do NOT like to shop for clothes, so I’m with ya there!

Hope you have a fun day with Jilly and her sweet friends!

Like

Thanks Lu! We had too much fun, a few pics and maybe some video will be up in a bit! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

