Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Some GREAT Mascara Choices ~ Butter London & NYC

Posted on: August 19, 2013

So last week was a great week for receiving packages in the mail. The first package I received was from Sally Hansen

20130819-203633.jpg
As you can see this box was loaded with all types of products to try. Including a NYC BIG City Curl Mascara.
A couple days later from butter London I received this box:

20130819-204334.jpg
I was so excited to receive all new make up items from butter London. I must confess I did look in the box for some polish but what they sent is great! Part of why I was so excited to try this new make up line from butter London is there is no where near where
I live that I can purchase it. They were kind enough to send me a cream blush called Naughty Biscuit,

20130819-204842.jpg
It is much softer in color in person than what is showing in my monitor. I love cream blushes, I think cream blushes are a woman’s best friend past the age of 50.
They sent a Wink eye pencil in the color Brown Sugar. It is so soft and easy to use. I wrote once about the Estée Lauder eye pencils, well this one is just as good, maybe better.

20130819-205206.jpg
But the most exciting thing I this package for me was the Blink Mascara in the color Inky Six

20130819-205336.jpg
That is the prettiest blue mascara, EVER! And with my blue eyes I knew it would be my best friend in no time.
Before mascara:

20130819-205923.jpg
I had on L’Oreal Magic Nude foundation, the new blush Naughty Biscuit from butter London and a MAC eyeshadow, for the before picture. Then I added 1 coat of the NYC Big City Curl Mascara, let it dry and then added a coat of the Inky Six from butter London.

20130819-210159.jpg
I DID NOT USE AN EYELASH CURLER. My eyelashes look like I did, but I did not. I love both these mascaras. The NYC Big City Curl lived up to its name and the butter LONDON Inky Six just added a little extra oomph.

I must say, I had a Dr. Appointment today and I haven’t been feeling so great, but I got so many compliments today and I think it was the combination of the make up and the mascaras.

Thanks so much to SALLY HANSEN and to butter LONDON for providing me with these items to review. I look forward to doing more make up reviews and I think the butter London make up line is going to be a huge hit. I’m not sure when these will hit the stores but I bet you can find them on butter London’s website . I’m headed there because I heard a friend of mine has already picked up the polish call Inky Six and since I have the mascara I most definetly need the polish, right? Again, it doesn’t take much for me to justify a polish purchase!

The NYC Big City Curl Mascara says it will give your lashes up to 99% more curl and up to 12 times the volume. This is one mascara that lives up to its promise. That doesn’t happen that often. NYC Big City curl can be found at most drug stores and is well worth the price. I’ve used L’Oreal Voluminous for so many years but this will be the next mascara I buy.

UPDATE: I did indeed go to butter LONDON’s website
And just to let you know the full line is available, some items have sold out for now, the cream blush is $20, the mascara $20, the eyeliner pencil $18. Besides the great colors I received they have some stunning colors. I hope you check them out. I did not order the Inky Six
Polish because it looks a lot like Scouse which I already have. Otherwise it would’ve been mine!

💅 As always, thanks for stopping by!

4 Responses to "Some GREAT Mascara Choices ~ Butter London & NYC"

What a lot of great stuff!I love cream blush too.Your make up looks really nice and your lashes–wow.I always thought blue mascara looked good with blue eyes.I have been using and loving NYC mascaras for about a year now,I have tried quite a few now and they are fabulous quality.They are made in the UK.Hope your Dr’s appointment went well.Linda xo

Like

The mascara combination looks amazing, and it is always nice to receive compliments!
I hope all goes well with the doctor.

Like

Judi – I’m loving that bL mascara on you! I will pick it up as soon as I can get through some of my current tubes – lol! I will swatch Scouse alongside Inky Six to see how they compare. 😀

Like

Thank you and yes all,is well! :))

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

