Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 33 ~ SH Extreme Wear

Posted on: August 24, 2013

20130824-160823.jpg
Blue Me Away from Sally Hansen Extreme Wear is a blue blue. No denying what color it is. It’s definitely blue and it’s a pretty blue. Originally I thought these brighter blue nail polishes would be great for my toes but the first time I put on my nails I fell in love. Some of my favorite blue polishes are Pacific Blue also from SH Extreme,

20130824-161159.jpg
Pacific Blue from SH Extreme is another of my favorite blue nail polish. But let’s get back to Blue Me Away, this is a straight up cream polish, it did need 2 coats. I tried with 1 coat and it wasn’t as pretty, opaque but just not as pretty as in the bottle. My best piece of advice, always remember, never forget, USE A GOOD BASE COAT before applying any blue polish. Something I forgot on this one and I was sowwy as sowwy could be.πŸ˜‰ Other than that little mistake on my part, this polish is like the other SH polishes in my collection, smooth formula, stable bottle, nice brush, it isn’t one of the flatter fat brushes but I still liked the brush, easy to apply. This one did take a bit longer to dry so I did use a quick dry top coat as Ashley and I were going to lunch and then to some thrift stores. 😎

20130824-171448.jpg
Blue Me Away from SH Extreme are found in most drug stores and I believe they are around $2.99 but I usually buy my polish at Walgreens and if you ask the clerk they have a drawer with coupons so there are usually pretty good deals to be had. I will wear this polish until it runs out, I really like it. Obviously this one gets 5/5 stars from me 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
I have a lot of blue polish. I think at one time I had over 90 bottles of blue polish, all different. A good third of my collection is blue polish. That brings me to the question am I too old at 58 to be wearing blue nail polish? My answer is an unequivocally no, but I’m curious what you and yours think? Can one be too old for blue nail polish? Or what if your favorite color is green nail polish, at what age is it to old to wear these great colors we obviously love so much that I have bought at least 90 bottles. In less than a 2 year period I might add. I think , at whatever age, if you want to wear bright green polish or blue or red or a different color on each nail, to go for it. Life’s too short to worry about how old is too old? Right? Right.
Some more of my favorite blue polishes:

20130824-172532.jpg

20130824-172634.jpg

20130824-172700.jpg

20130824-172757.jpg

20130824-172848.jpg
One more and I’ll stop, I just like looking at all of them and hope you do too

20130824-173030.jpg

πŸ’…As always, thanks for stopping by!

10 Responses to "Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 33 ~ SH Extreme Wear"

HI Judi I’m 60 and I’m wearing blue polish right now – so you go girl!

Like

A girl after my own heart! Right back at cha!

Sent from my iPad

Like

You’re never too old for blue. Who say when you hit 50 you need to only wear mauve and gold? Green is a weird color for me. I had only 3 greens in my collection because I don’t like the look of a green polish but I gave 2 of them to my daughter in law. Ill keep my dark green (NOPI Khloe had a Lam lam) I really love the blues you showed.

Like

Blue is such a particular colour, I love it and, generally, I don’t care about the age! I have aunts that are older than you that wear long red or fuchsia nails…in my opinion if something makes people happy, it’s not a problem!!! So let’s go with blue! πŸ˜€
A base is a must, I’ve found that blue is one of the most lasting nail laquers, I mean it stains so bad!!! Anyway I forgive it ^-^
xoxo

Like

My favorite kind of blue is a “blue jeans” blue or a pale gray blue. The bright blues look terrible on me. After I wear a unique color I usually paint my nails in a neutral. I love them all!

Like

I’m the same way, after something bright I want a beige or a neutral! Funny how we are that way, good thing to have enough colors to fit our moods. πŸ™‚

Sent from my iPad

Like

Luckily it didn’t stain my nails but my cuticles had the blues something awful when I was done removing. But I went back over them and they were fine. Thanks so much for the comment! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Thanks Stacey. I have to be careful with certain greens, If they have too much yellow then they don’t look very good but blue green is okay, like Khloe had a lam lam, that is kind of a blue green if I remember right. I have never bought any of the NOPI, I have plenty of the other I guess! Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

I read this post and immediately counted all of my blue polish. It’s a lot more than I thought. There are 71 in my collection! But I love blue polish sooooo much. I believe in wearing whatever color you enjoy. And this 60 year old will do just that.

Like

I love blue polish too and yes I will wear it even when I’m 90, if I make it that long and I can find someone do it for me. I guess I’ll have to back to the salons then? Maybe not? Either way blue polish will be worn! πŸ™‚

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 334 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

