Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 36 ~ American Apparel

Posted on: September 15, 2013

20130915-110320.jpg
This is the set of American Apparel nail polish I bought from eBay for $15.99 shipping included. I received 17 bottles of American Apparel nail polish. I am so glad I bought these, they are a great polish and especially at this price. Shipment was fast. Last I heard they were still available, so if interested search eBay for AA nail polish sets. You won’t be sorry, especially at less than $1 per bottle.

20130915-110550.jpg
Mount Royal from American Apparel was #5 on my list of un-tried nail polish in my collection. The number generated by random.org for the Week 36 of the #NPLClub was 302 and since I don’t have 302 un-trieds I used an alternate number of 5. I’m so glad I tried this polish because it may be a new favorite, maybe so much so that it will end up in the Top 5? We will have to wait and see. This polish goes on like a dream, I could have easily stopped after 1 coat but I always use 2 coats for a polish I write about for this blog. I also used a quick dry top coat. I think it is a beautiful blue and I think it looks great on my nails. Even if I say so myself!. 😎

20130915-111031.jpg
Mount Royal gets 5/5 stars from me. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
The formula, dry time, brush and color saturation are perfect. No VNL even with 1 coat. It has a classic cream finish which is my favorite and I really like it. I like all the AA nail polishes I’ve tried so far. The only one I won’t wear would be the bright yellow, just because anything yellow or orange seems to clash with my skin. If any of you would like to try the yellow just let me know in the comments below and I will be happy to send to you. 😎

20130915-111858.jpg
For more information about the Nail Polish Lottery Club please go to our Facebook page here for all the details and you can find the guidelines here. We have no rules, anyone can join in the fun. Even if you only post once in a while, that’s okay. You are under no obligation to post every week. Even if you love nail polish and want to see some great photos of all different colors the Facebook page is fun to go to and just look at every one’s entries. It’s fun because we all use the same umber, or a variation of, yet we all have a different polish to highlight. If you have any questions you can contact me or my friend Diana and we will be happy to answer your questions.
The new number will be drawn every Monday at 1PM PST so stay tuned, I can’t wait to see what is in store for next week!
Thank You so much to everyone who has gone to our FB page and “liked” it. We are over 160 likes now! Woo Hoo!!

πŸ’… As always, thanks for stopping by!

2 Responses to "Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ Week 36 ~ American Apparel"

Looks gorgeous on you!! my favourite AA nail polish is Summer Peach! This was such a good day, they are 3 for $18 CAD lol

Like

Thanks Zenorah! You’re lucky you can wear peach colors, I can’t unless they have a bit of blue in them but that is rare. What a good buy!
Hope you got some new ones!
Xoxo– Judi

Like

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 331 other subscribers
Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories