Middle Aged Beauty Queen

My Favorite Venique ~ Polish of the Month

Posted on: September 23, 2013

✅ This was sent to me by their PR firm for review, along with other holiday polishes. As always, my opinions are my own and the representatives of Venique have never asked me to post a review, to supply a copy of my review, or influenced my reviews in any way. I appreciate that because not all brands provided for review are so open and giving.✅

20130923-110653.jpg
Mistletoe Bliss from Venique’s Christmas 2012 LE . Okay,I know what what you are thinking, Mistletoe Bliss??? wth kind of name is that for a nail polish that was released as part of a Christmas LE series and is basically purple? I don’t get it, I’m sure there is some kind esoteric meaning behind it but to be honest with you, the whole idea of naming nail polish after shoes, and naming a purple polish with a Christmas theme, Mistletoe Bliss, doesn’t necessarily make it a holiday polish. I guess what I’m trying to say, I’ve said it before, the shoe naming aspect of Venique is rather silly. Since I don’t see a shoe reference in the name I believe this is a limited edition release, I know it is still available, and I haven’t reviewed this one before so today is the day for Mistletoe Bliss.
So, I’ve got that off my chest. Lets talk about Mistletoe Bliss. . That being said, you all know I really love Venique as a brand.
Venique finished #3 on my top 10 list of nail polishes by brand after comparing over 40 brands with the same 5 items of criteria, so it is definetly a favorite brand of mine. I know it is not readily available but it is so worth it to seek it out.

20130923-111517.jpg
Mistletoe Bliss looks in the bottle to be a micro-glitter but it is not. It is a cream matte finish with just a touch of sparkle, and a touch of texture. I added a quick dry top coat and with that, in a certain light there is a bit of sparkle. Like all other Venique nail polish this one dried like glass and is pure joy to apply to the nails. The brush is perfect, picks up just the right amount of polish, dries fairly quick and according to other reviews I’ve read and watched on You Tube it has been shown to stand up to its claim of a 10 day manicure. (A great review on Venique can be seen on Tammy’s you tube channel, it is worth watching as she put it to a 10 day test, doing full on house work, gardening and general spring cleaning. Her video is very entertaining and I highly recommend you watch it. She filmed it about a year ago so you will have to search her channel but again, so worth watching. I can not attest to the 10 day wear as I can’t remember the last time I wore a polish for more than 10 days. You know me….💅
Here is why Venique can claim a 10-14 day manicure: Venique is formulated with a new ingredient called Sil-Tek which allows the polish to bond to the nail and to contract with the nail, keeping the polish looking nice. For an extended wear time; use their top coat which actually contains the Sil-Tek ingredient. I’m not going to bore you with more details as I have written about their process prior to this review, if interested just search Venique from my search bar.

20130923-112036.jpg
Where to purchase Venique ? Venique is distributed through nail salons and can be purchased, with a cosmetology license through CosmoProf. The retail price is $7 for a .5 oz bottle. If you live in a small town like myself, the prospect of finding at a salon is slim, however you can find Venique on Amazon.com and on eBay .
I often times feel like I am the only person who talks about this great polish and I sincerely wish all of you could try it. I think if you try it once you will be hooked. Everyone knows my favorite finish is a cream finish and the Venique finish is like glass, even on none cream finishes you still get a glass like effect, I think it is a stunning polish, no matter what color or finish you pick out. No other way to describe it.
So I think we all know I love the Venique polishes I own. I am down to 5 bottles because I have given away all the most I’ve received for review, I like Mistletoe Bliss so I did keep this one. It is a straight up purple, kind of a grape purple with a bit of a brown- ish undertone. Very slight. Dries matte and has the slightest bit of sparkle when the light hits it just right.
✅ As a side note, if you want to try Venique and are having trouble locating, let me know what color you want and I can pick some up for you. The cost would be $10, $7 for polish, $3 for shipping.

20130923-114825.jpg
Betty and I are both re-covering from a bout of food poisoning and are feeling so much better. I am really hungry this morning and Betty ate her breakfast in one stop. ( She usally takes all day to eat because she doesnt want to miss out on any bites of my breakfast. Thanks to every one who sent well wishes, means so much to me, you’ll never know how grateful I am for our little community of nail polish junkies collectors!

Have you tried Venique yet? If so please let me know what you think in the comments below. I’d sincerely love to hear your thoughts.

💅 As always, thanks so much for stopping by!

2 Responses to "My Favorite Venique ~ Polish of the Month"

Good to hear you’re both recovering. Lots of love to Betty, she is adorable.

Like

Thank you, boy I’m so glad too! It was a loongg week end. Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories