Middle Aged Beauty Queen

My Favorite Barry M ~ Polish of the Month

Posted on: November 4, 2013

20131104-100802.jpg
Barry M in Emerald Green. I bought this color from Amazon.com along with a black bottle. I paid $10 for each bottle and with shipping it was $24.12 for the 2 bottles, oddly enough it was shipped from Germany.
I did not have a green color of Barry M, and I like that it is called Emerald Green” because that is my birthstone (May).

20131104-101246.jpg
Barry M nail paints are some of the best polish I’ve tried and I have tried a truck load of brands as you all know when I did my comparison study of which is the best brand of polish. I’d been asked that question over and over, I’m still asked that question a lot so maybe in the new year a new study may be in order. I know one thing, after trying Marc Jacobs Enamored nail polish I cannot get it out of my mind, it is a beautiful polish at a great price point.

20131104-101749.jpg
Emerald Green is a pretty green with the smallest hint of a frost finish, the formula is a dream to work with, most colors are opaque in 2 coats, this was no exception. These pictures are all 2 coats with a quick dry top coat. The brush is a small round brush and picks up just the right amount of polish. The bottle sizes are 10ml or .35 oz. Barry M can be found in most drug stores in the UK and sells for £2.99-£3.99. Barry M also does a full line of cosmetics and I especially love the look of their eyeshadows and blushes.

Anyone who has read my blog knows my love of Barry M nail paints and even though this is a UK brand it has become more accessible in the States. I’ve mentioned and linked Amazon.com above, Ninja Polish carries a limited supply and there is the Barry M website. The Barry M website also gives you complete access to their full range of cosmetics, not just nail polish. I have personally ordered from the website and was very happy with the outcome. They do charge a flat fee of $25 for shipping but I’d ordered a few bottles and with the shipping it was just under $10 per bottle. The other sites mentioned above charge $10-15 per bottle. The Royal Mail has really cracked down on sending nail polish through the mail, so please don’t ask a friend living there to send you some, as they could face some fines along with the polish being destroyed.

20131104-104102.jpg
Just for fun: things that match my nail polish.

👑 As always, thanks for stopping by!

2 Responses to "My Favorite Barry M ~ Polish of the Month"

Just beautiful Judi.I am not big on green,but this one might change my mind!Linda xo

Like

I hope so! Green usually makes my hands look red, but not this one. Let me know if you try it! Xox

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

