Middle Aged Beauty Queen

NOTD: Ruby Wing Eclipse

Posted on: November 15, 2013

20131115-134420.jpg
Eclipse from Ruby Wing is color changing polish, the theory is the polish is one color outdoors and another color indoors. To tell the truth, I saw no difference either way. But it is still a pretty color so I’m not disappointed about the color change.

20131115-140528.jpg
On the tag you can see the different colors you should be able to achieve with this polish. Both are pretty colors and I’d say mine has been on the lighter side all along, indoors or outdoors.
I did have a hard time trying to order from the Ruby Wing website. They had sent me an email with promises of all the new fall colors. So I clicked because you all know I cannot pass up that kind of an offer, but the website just kept going to this one item. Not this one Eclipse but another set of 4, I actually put the set of 4 in my shopping cart thinking maybe then I could see their other items but no such luck. Ruby Wing is affiliated with Color Club and I’ve had similar issues with their website as well. I asked which stores their items are sold and I was told Ricky’s; select Bed, Bath & Beyond, and Sally’s . I’ve never heard of Ricky’s (if you have please let me know) and the only store on their list in my town was Sally’s but when I went there they didn’t have any. The clerk had never heard of them but he was about 12 with blue hair. (Slight exaggeration there).

20131115-141551.jpg
I did buy this polish and a Color Club from Nail Polish Canada and even though the shipping was way too much, I am happy with my purchase. They are a great web site to keep in mind when having website problems from companies.
The formula for Ruby Wing Eclipse was perfect as was the brush and the bottle. The brush picked up just the right amount of polish, I mention that because so often times you get either too much polish and then pools in your cuticles or not enough polish and you are constantly going back in for more. I think when a brush picks up just the right amount, a lot of thought went into what seems something so silly as a nail polish brush. And to me that shows the company cares about its product, just not being able to make sales on their website! Go to Nail Polish Canada for great polish on all kinds of brands and shipping is free if you spend $25. I wish I would have known that I would have bought a few more things because I spent more than $25 with the high shipping cost. But next time I’ll know better.
So, this is a post about Ruby Wing Eclipse but its kind of turned into a post about how great Nail Polish Canada is, and they are. Without them I would not have had the Ruby Wing to talk about. So I’ll stop now before I get in any deeper!

💅 As always, thanks for sopping by!

20131115-143154.jpg
My neighbors gorgeous dogwood tree, when the sun is shining it is simply stunning. I love looking at it while I drink my morning coffee and read emails. Next month I will be cussing those red leaves in my yard. No pleasing me!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

