Middle Aged Beauty Queen

Allure Magazine Summer Giveaway ~ What I Won This Year

Posted on: November 18, 2013

Every August Allure Magazine sponsors a giveaway. They give away on average 30,000 prizes. I have participated in this giveaway for the last 2 years.

Last year I won:

Zoya nail polish is Kristen (I don’t care for a person with that name so I gave away without ever using)
A large bottle of Marc Jacobs perfume Dot, which I gave to my daughter.
A pair of Sam Edelman black wedge boots, which I kept.

This year I won a Zoya nail polish in Neve. I used 2 coats with a matte topcoat. I like the color.
Unfortunately no Leaping Bunny or bunny of any kind with this brand that is supposed to be animal friendly. I emailed Zoya 10 days ago asking if they are a vegan brand, and if they are cruelty free. Guess what? No answer. Ill keep trying though.

20131118-123410.jpg
A very large bottle of Cetaphil face wash, which Ashley uses with her Mia

20131118-123512.jpg
And out of the blue Saturday in the mail was a Smashbox primer with acne control which again Ashley needed.

20131118-123638.jpg

The point of this post is to encourage you to enter on-line giveaways, they work! I can attest to that!

(Photo by Alejandra Marie Photography. Photo used by permission, please check out her website, linked with her name)

20131118-123817.jpg
Jilly and her Dad walking down the aisle. When asked Who supports this woman in this marriage, her Dad answered Her Mother and I do. I thought that was very sweet of him to include me in that moment.

6 Responses to "Allure Magazine Summer Giveaway ~ What I Won This Year"

What an absolutely beautiful picture of Jilly. She is a stunning bride. It sounds like the wedding was a truly special event for all of you. And that Zoya polish is gorgeous. Miss you! Take care.

Like

Hi Judi,it’s good to hear that you won some good products.The boots must be really nice being Sam Edelman.What a beautiful bride Jilly was.Best wishes,Linda xo

Like

That photo is simply lovely. A special moment was captured.

Like

Yes, she was a very sweet girl too! Thanks!

Sent from my iPad

Like

Thanks Limda, the boots were from last year Nd I really haven’t worn that much but maybe this year they will get more wear! Hope all is good with you guys. Xoxo

Sent from my iPad

Like

Thanks Indie, I’m not even joking when I say in the blink of an an eye Emma will be telling you she is getting married. It’s crazy how fast they grow! Give Emma a squeeze from 🙂

Sent from my iPad

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

