Middle Aged Beauty Queen

My Summer of Blues ~ 2014

Posted on: September 6, 2014

For some reason I decided this summer my ‘signature’ color would be blue. This started me on a blue journey that, although I had on blue nail polish, my summer was anything but blue.

20140906-155601-57361162.jpg

20140906-155600-57360936.jpg
This was the beginning of my summer blues. I have always thought the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure formula to be one of the best drug store brands. I’ve long wondered why they called Gray by Gray this name when it is clearly a blue polish, as evident in these pictures. Anyone agree with me, or is it just me? Seeing blue instead of gray?

20140906-155911-57551157.jpg

20140906-155910-57550943.jpg
The next round of summer blue came with these L’Oreal polishes, again a great drug store brand. Notting Hill Blue has long been a favorite, so much so that I don’t wear it very often as I want to savor what I have left of it.

20140906-160250-57770800.jpg
Just to shake things up a bit, I did wear a bright pink from Rimmell called Posh Pink. It was fun for a change.

20140906-160404-57844144.jpg
Back to the Summer of Blue ~ 2014 with this gorgeous Sally Hansen CSM in Please Sea Me. This was sent to me as a PR sample for review. I was not asked to comment on this one but it is so, so pretty I couldn’t help myself. It is a gorgeous polish and has been formulated with their new gel like formula which increased wear time considerably.

20140906-160704-58024676.jpg
This is another polish sent to me for review from Pacifica.. Pacifica is a 7-free, vegan 100% cruelty free company. If you have not tried them as yet please check them out. This polish went on smooth and wore like iron.

That was pretty much it for my Summer of Blues ~ 2014. It was actually a lot of fun for me and gave me a chance to wear my blue polish which I seem to have an abundance of! Maybe because my eyes are so blue?

20140906-161206-58326232.jpg
What do you think?

**Some items featured in this post were sent to me by PR firms for my review. I was not asked or paid to comment on any of these. All opinions are my own.***

💅As always thanks for stopping by!

8 Responses to "My Summer of Blues ~ 2014"

Hurray Judi is back.I missed you and all your beautiful polishes.You do have lovely manicures and intensely blue eyes.Linda xo

Like

Beautiful polishes! I hope you are well. I sure miss your videos.

Like

Thank you Linda!
I don’t know why but I guess I needed the summer off but I’m back with some surprises in store for you all.
Thanks for being there.
Your friend, Judi

Like

Hi Katherine,
Thank you for the kind words, I am doing well and who knows a video may be in the works? I’m not sure yet but keep looking!
Your friend, Judi

Like

Beautiful Judi Blue Eyes is back. Nice to see you. Thought of you whenever I went yard-saling this summer. Hugs!
Elizabeth

Like

Hi Judi: Glad to see you are OK, staying calm and polishing your nails! I have Gray by Gray by Sally Hansen, although I don’t have Resurrection. I do, however, have another blue polish in the Complete Salon manicure line called “Apparition” – it’s a light to medium blue shimmer polish; I just wore it and like it very much. Stay well! Judy with a “y”

Like

I almost bought Apparition but decided not, now I’m wishing I would have because of course it is no where to be found in my small town. I’m glad you like it and are enjoying it. I did buy one called Pique Side which was on the same display. It is a very soft green. I’m not big into green but this was such a pretty color I couldn’t pass it up! Thanks for the comment Judy (with a Y) :))))

Sent from my iPad

>

Like

Hi Elizabeth
Hope all is well with you and yours!
Xoxo

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories