Middle Aged Beauty Queen

My First Road Test! πŸ’… Sally Hansen CSM “Pink Pong”

Posted on: September 9, 2014

20140909-123807-45487451.jpg
I love and adore this polish. The color is perfect for me as an everyday, go anywhere color. Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure (CSM) has been formulated with a base coat and a top coat built in. So, there is no need for these. I did not use a base coat for my Road Test but I did however use my Nail Envy from OPI which is always on my nails.

20140909-124526-45926428.jpg
Sally Hansen Pink Pong has been chosen for my first Road Test. I painted 2 thin coats as suggested on the Sally Hansen website and no top coat. No need for a top coat as with the CSM line it is included in the formula. I think my nails look great on Day 1! What do you think?

20140909-124806-46086858.jpg
It wasn’t until Day 5 that the slightest bit of tip wear began to show. My ring finger and pointer finger has the tiniest amount of tip wear, but for me, this is livable.

20140909-125042-46242120.jpg
What a difference a day makes. Day 6 marked the arrival of tip wear on all nails. The pinky nail was especially bad. I did remove Pink Pong on Day 6 but to be fair there are a few things I will do different next time. I think my coats were a little too thin, and I will make each coat a bit thicker.
You have to admit that even though there is slight tip wear, it’s not that bad. I could have worn this for a few days longer. I could have easily worn for 10 days or more.

So is the Sally Hansen CSM Pink Pong worthy of a Road Test?. My answer, heck yea!
I hope you agree with me and if you haven’t tried the CSM line from Sally Hansen it’s well worth it. Sally Hansen CSM can be found in most drug stores and retails for $7.99. Look for sales as there is usually a sale on these. (a little tip from me to you: if you shop at Walgreen’s ask the check out person for coupons. They have a ton in their drawer and are happy to share).

If there is a certain polish you would like me to “Road Test” for you, please let me know. I would love to know what polish you are curious about the wear time, etc….

πŸ’…As always, thanks for stopping by!

20140909-131242-47562688.jpg
Happy 98th (yes 98th) Birthday to my Father-in-Law, Dick. He is an awesome person, a great Dad and the greatest Grandpa to my kids. Although I am divorced from his son, I will never be divorced from him. He was a pilot in WWII, flew B52s, was shot down in Germany and survived 18 months in a German prison camp.
If ever I’m feeling sorry for myself I think of Dick and some of his stories. The Germans were not nice to their prisoners. About every 10 days a dump truck would pull into camp and dump garbage. This was their food. One story that sticks with me is about the priest that was encamped with them. The priest had snuck in a communion wafer and in the middle of the night he would give communion to those who wanted it. As we are all Catholic, Dick would partake. He said the priest would flake the smallest amount from this one and only wafer they had for his communion. That small amount of wafer kept him full. Dick said he wouldn’t be hungry for a few days after communion.
I could go on and on, but I won’t. I’m just so happy he is still with us. He is the baby of his Irish family of 10. He was so happy to get his driver’s license renewed for 4 more years. Oh, I forgot to mention the youngest any of his siblings died (except for 2 accidents) was 102.

5 Responses to "My First Road Test! πŸ’… Sally Hansen CSM “Pink Pong”"

Great review Judi.I only own a few of CSM,but they are fabulous.Of course I bought them on your recommendation.God Bless Dick on his service and Happy Birthday too.Linda xo PS– how is Betty?

Like

Thanks Linda. I forgot to thank him for his service, I wanted to do that. He loves when people come up to him and tell him thank you. (he wears his B52 hat) Hope all is well with you and that Chris is better

Sent from my iPad

>

Like

What a tribute to a true hero!

Like

Great color and Awesome story of your Father in Law, what a sweetheart. my grandfather just turned 95 and we are celebrating his birthday this weekend. He was a paratrooper in WWII and has many stories to share. I love it when the whole family gets together. Thank you for sharing.
Jeanette

Like

Thanks for the comment Jeannette and please give my best wishes to your father in law! I wish I was there and could thank him but I hope you will,do,that for me. Thank you

Sent from my iPad

>

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

