Middle Aged Beauty Queen

My Favorites by Brand ~ Holiday 2014

Posted on: December 25, 2014

I don’t exactly have a holiday posting put together but I thought you might like to see some of my favorites for 2014.
(Please note: Some if these May have been sent as a PR sample but not all. Either way, all opinions are my own.
My FAVORITE CHANEL

IMG_4556.JPG

IMG_5852.JPG
CHANEL May will always be my first pick and of course Black Pearl runs a close second.

MY FAVORITE REVLON

IMG_1877.JPG

IMG_2081.JPG
Raisin Rage has always been a favorite, this color may seem like a plain maroon but it has so much more going for it, an interesting color. It is an exact dupe to CHANEL June from their Spring line a couple of years ago.
Naughty is an old favorite for many years and for many of you. This was first released by Revlon as Perplexed but was re-promoted as Naughty. This is also an exact dupe for CHANEL Paradoxial.

MY FAVORITE DEBORAH LIPPMANN

IMG_3190.JPG
Take the A Train from Deborah Lippmann’s new Fall 2014 the New York Marquee collection has a luxe chrome finish that is brilliant. I love a metallic finish on nail polish but most metallic polishes are like trying to paint gum onto your nails, but not with this new new collection from Deborah Lippmann. The formula is easy to apply, dries fast and smooth leaving you with stunning nails. Deborah Lippmann calls this the “luxe chrome” finish. A perfect name for it.

MY FAVORITE BUTTER LONDON

IMG_1785.JPG
Artful Dodger is one of my favorite blue with a hint if green. So much fun to wear any time of year.

IMG_6386.JPG
Primrose Picnic is another from Butter LONDON that I adore. It is a pretty pink,very bright and cheerful.
ALL BUTTER LONDON PRODUCTS ARE CERTIFIED 100% CRUELTY FREE ALONG WITH THEIR SUPPLIERS.
.

MY FAVORITE SALLY HANSEN COMPLETE SALON MANICURE (CSM)

IMG_2924.JPG
The Miracle Gel System. This works so easy, no light to mess with and the results are outstanding. My only complaint and this is just me, I live in such a small town I cannot get enough of these. I have around 400 bottles of polish and I would trade most of them to use only the Sally Hansen Miracle Gel System.. Please try this if you can find it. I feel very confident you would like this system.

MY FAVORITE ZOYA

IMG_0209.JPG
Drew of course is my favorite Zoya. As is Drew my favorite son:

IMG_6586.JPG
And also from Zoya, equally favorite is Ashley, my girl.

IMG_4562.JPG
(Don’t you just love that smile of Ashley’s ?). I do, and I miss it so very badly, every single day.

A personal note: I have not been posting much lately due to some personal issues. As most of you know my Mom passed away about 18 months ago and recently my Dad passed away. It is an adjustment that gets easier every day. I want to thank all of you who sent cards and emails, they mean a lot during these times that we all have to go through.
One of my “internet friends” (we play scrabble and Words with Friends) has been such a help with her words of wisdom and to pull me out of my funk by making me realize I’m not the only one to lose loved ones. Silly as it sounds those words have made me pick myself up and stop feeling sorry for myself and ready to move forward. So enough of that! I’m back. Thank you for your support and I look forward to an awesome 2015, how about you?

I couldn’t complete a “favorites posting” without including my still all time favorite:

IMG_0390.JPG
Of course this is Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure (CSM) in the color Commander in Chic. Yes, after all this time, I’m still in love with the Commander! πŸ’‹πŸ˜˜πŸ’‹πŸ˜˜πŸ’‹πŸ˜˜πŸ’‹πŸ˜˜

πŸ’… As always, thanks for stopping by!

9 Responses to "My Favorites by Brand ~ Holiday 2014"

Merry Christmas Judi!I love these kind of posts with all the variety of brands and colours.I need to try the Sally Hansen Miracle Gel it sounds excellent.Love Linda xo

Like

Merry Christmas Judi – this is a great post in every way, love the colours (Black Pearl is one of my favourite Chanels) and especially the Zoyas. Great pics of Drew and Ashley (and you, of course). I am glad that you feel a bit better, and sometimes it is just necessary taking some out. It is hard losing beloved ones, and although I have not known her, it makes me sad when I read about your mother because she was definitely a wonderful person.
Wishing you all the best!
xx

Like

Thank you so much Carla. I hope you received my e-mail okay. I will keep on that until we get that pkg back, I promise!
Mery Christmas to you and yours (I think Christmas is over in Germany) but you know what I mean!
Your friend

Like

Merry Christmas Linda. I have been thinking of you and Chris. I hope he is recovering right on schedule. All my best to you both.
Xoxo

Like

Love you so much mommy!

Like

Thank you so much Carla. Even though we are “internet” friends, I still consider you my dear friend. Enjoy your time with your family, it goes by quick.

Lots of love and best wishes!

Sent from my iPad

>

Like

I hope you do give it a go, you will love it! It makes my nails feels like glass. I hope you and Chris have a great new year that will be healthy and happy!

Like

Love and miss you every day too!! 😑

Like

Oops I meant to do a kiss face!! Xo

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories

