Middle Aged Beauty Queen

My Top 5 CHANEL LE Vernis Nail Color for All Time

Posted on: January 21, 2015

Number 5 All Time CHANEL color list favorites:

IMG_9210.JPG
Azure by CHANEL was released as part of their Spring 2014 collection. Since my birthday and Mother’s Day are in the Springtime my wonderful son, Drew bought this bottle of Azure for me. This rates as a Number 5 All Time CHANEL color list favorites
not necessarily because I am so very fond of the color, but because my 28 year old son purchased this for me. It was a thoughtful gift from the heart, he thought about what I’d really like and he was right.

IMG_1858.JPG
(Had to get a picture of my handsome son in here! This is Drew)
thank you Drew for a very nice present I will treasure always

Number 4 All Time CHANEL color list favorites:

IMG_5852.JPG
Black Pearl from CHANEL will have a permanent Number 4 All Time CHANEL color list favorites for me because I adore this polish. The formula is not fussy, as we know some CHANEL formulas can be a bit fussy. But, Black Pearl is the same today as it was yesterday and as I imagine it will be tomorrow. I love the Black Pearl color that is some what a duo chrome that picks up black with green or black with blue, depending on the lighting and the surroundings.

Number 3 All Time CHANEL color list favorites:

IMG_1044.JPG
Infidel from CHANEL is one of those classic “dusty rosé” type colors. I love this color and for me it would be an every day wear color.

Number 2 All Time CHANEL color list favorites:

IMG_9102.JPG
Skyline from CHANEL is a soft baby blue shimmer, reminds me of the olden days. Again, with my coloring you would think any baby blue polish would work for me, but not so. Skyline is one of this perfect blues. The formula is different than most CHANEL polishes in that with the amount of shimmer in the color you can achieve perfect coverage with one coat but watch out for cuticle filling or spillage.

🎉🎉. DRUM ROLL PLEASE ……….
FOR THE number 1 Spot in my list of All Time Favorite CHANEL colors:

IMG_4555-0.JPG

IMG_4556-0.JPG
May from CHANEL was released the Spring of 2011 along with April and June. May is another classic Barbie type pink that I adore. It has a touch of blue in it so it makes it perfect for me. Be warned: this polish will cause you to admire your nails at an inopportune times, such as conversation with boss, sun hits your nails while driving, etc… You will love this polish but it has another warning and that is about the formula. This is one of this fussy formulas. For best resulsts start with patience, then 3 thin coats. It is best to let the coats dry completely between. This is the where patience is crucial. But once applied properly it is so worth it! Your manicure will last about 10 days before needing a touch up.
All the CHANEL polishes mentioned can be found at www.nordstrom.com or on the www.chanel.com and cost $27-30.
I do have a page of dupes for Chanel’s for less expensive polish with the same look.

IMG_1030-0.JPG
May has a dupe from Wet n Wild Mega Last called Candy-Liscious. This is not an exact dupe but pretty, pretty, pretty close.

I hope you enjoyed my personal list of my favorite Top 5 CHANEL nail polish colors. What are yours? I’d love to know!

💅 As always, thanks for stopping by!

7 Responses to "My Top 5 CHANEL LE Vernis Nail Color for All Time"

Hi Judi I enjoyed this so much.I usually enjoy your blog postings,but there’s just something extra special about Chanel.I really appreciate the dupes too.Linda xo

Like

Great post (as always) Judi! And a really awesome list, it’s so sweet to learn about the story of your Azuré! I kind of expected May, though. 😉
Azuré and Black Pearl are definitely among my favourites, and I also apply Rouge Noir a lot and love Dragon and Mimosa. 🙂
xx

Like

So glad that you created this list 😉 I will def. reference to it when I want to buy some Chanel nail polish 🙂

Like

It was hard to keep the number to 5. I too wanted Dragon on there because that is what I wore to Jilly’s wedding and Rouge Noir is also a fave. It’s one of those that I love so much I don’t wear as often because I don’t want to run out! Hope all is well with you! Talk to you soon

Sent from my iPad

>

Like

Thanks so much Linda. I appreciate you. I look forward to your comments! Xo

Sent from my iPad

>

Like

Those are some gorgeous nail polish colors. I like the one your son gave you the best. Your son IS very handsome.
hope you are doing well, Judi! I haven’t “spoken” with you in a long time.
Hugs,
Debbie

Like

Thanks so much Debbie I hope all is well with you and yours All my love

Sent from my iPhone

>

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Follow Middle Aged Beauty Queen on WordPress.com

E-bates.com is Money in the Bank!

If you're like me, you shop online more often than not. You need to be using ebates.com because they give you a percentage of your purchase amount BACK TO YOU. Please use this link: x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/ Which will take you to ebates, ten you pick your store and will be directed to their site. Each store has a cash back percentage, some more, some less. In 2015 my cash back amount was $138. I didn't do a lot of shopping because of, well you know. Try it, and please use my link because yes I do get a part of that back. I promise it will all go back into my blog to purchase nail polish lipstick and other items to review for you. Trust me, you have nothing to lose. I know I was very skeptical but now I just have to remember to go to ebates.com first! Let me know what you think.

Haute Look for Amazing Deals ~ A Nordstrom Company

HAUTELOOK is a Nordstrom company. They have a return policy that allows you to return items purchased online to be re- turned to their Rack stores. I have never had a bad experience shopping at Nordstrom nor HAUTELOOK. I HGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH STORES. Be sure to go to Hautelook on Monday Dec 1st To see what great deals they will have on butter LONDON polish. Butter LONDON is a mid-priced polish with a high end quality. I'll see you there, bright and early! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Bg7v

Nail Polish of the Month!

For me the Polish of the Month has to be CHANEL, with their new formula that I happen to love. I'm not thrilled with the color choices and I'd like to know where I'm supposed to get a new bottle of May , which will be empty soon? you can find CHANEL polish at www.chanel.com or my favorite place on earth: Nordstrom www Nordstrom.com

Betty’s Blog

I have been a busy dog because my Mom has this new seizure disorder and its up to me to keep her home when she needs to. I also let her know when it's time to take me for my walk, my neighbors like me too.
My mom won't let me leave the yard but the other day I had to wake mom up and take her outside so she could call 911 for the neighbor lady who was having a heart attack. The firemen tried to take me with them but my mom, and I,, both said no.
It's starting to warm up and we have lots of birds and squirrels,. My mom doesn't like me chasing the squirrels, or the birds because we have a nest in one of the trees. She said we have to be quiet. Maybe I can send you a pic of the baby birds? I'll try.
Have a happy spring, my mom and are going to!
Love, Betty

Ettienne Aigner

https://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?answer=65063&hl=en&utm_source=aso&utm_small=link&utm_campaign=ww-ww-et-asfe_

Influenster Blogger

x-apple-msg-load://34551FF7-8289-409B-9D58-885154AB7BAF/

Categories